Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park IL

Nice hotel on the beach with free breakfast.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel. Only downfall no restaurant on premises to grab lunch or dinner. Also wouldn't use Expedia to book a room again but other than that enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that it can sometimes be an inconvenience being that we do not offer lunch or dinner options, however there are many options within walking distance of the hotel. I hope that this minor set back will not keep you from returning in the future. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elkton, KY

We had a nice long weekend at this hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: That it had direct access to the beach.
Cons: I had ordered a roll away bed but had to ask for it and then ask for sheets, pillows, and blankets. It should have already been in the room.
Location: We ate at Tacky Jacks, enjoyed it very much, very family friendly and a great place to take the kids. We also ate at Bubbas.
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for noticing our helpful and friendly staff at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are grateful that we have an amazing bunch to take care of our guests. We appreciate your comment and hope you come back soon. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, La.

Great Hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, reasonable cost, great beach access, great room, great staff!!
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Beachside, with a pool. Waterpark, miniature golf, great food, theme park with many rides, and great shopping!
I chose this hotel for it's beach location. My family and I arrived 3 and a half hours before normal check-in. We were allowed, with a smile, to check in early. Ms. Lynn did a great job juggling three things at one time and getting us checked in quickly. Once we settled in to the room, we passed through the lobby in route to the beach. Ms. Lynn, using my last name, asked if the room was satisfactory; did not anticipate that. Access to the beach was great! Ease of use of all amenities was great. The room itself was perfect; the balcony view of the beach, 7th floor, was beautiful!! Finally, the covered parking was also great; outside temperature was around 91 degrees. Sorry, I should have also mentioned the great access to plenty of excellent eating establishments and activities for children, other than the beach and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I could not agree more about Ms. Lynn. She is truly a gem and takes pride and ownership in her job. I look forward to passing your review on to her and the rest of our team so that we can celebrate a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future return. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I was so pleased to read your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that Ms. Lynn is amazing, we are lucky to have her and I cannot wait to share your review with her. Our beach access and location to other restaurants makes our hotel that much more enjoyable. Again, we thank you for your review and hope you get a chance to visit again soon. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Short notice, Great price, Awesome hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My family and I made a last minute change to our vacation plans. We looked around and this place had reasonable rates for my family of 5. Great staff and a clean facility. The only down side to the hotel was the breakfast. Area was to small for the guest that were using it. The food itself wasn't that great either. But all in all, great place !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AlL. We are so happy to hear that you chose us for your last minutes getaway. We regret to hear that you did not find our breakfast to be appetizing and that it lacked space for our guests. We are always trying to come up with better opetions for our guests and we will keep your comments in mind when we are collaborating our next moves in regards to breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope you come visit again soon. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Awesome Place to Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The entire staff was attentive to our needs. The morning breakfast made me a fan of the most important meal you can eat in the morning again. I loved the Western Omelets and the Turkey Link Sausages. The rooms was perfect for us. Thank you for a great stay. Kyle D. Vaughan, Esquire
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay of the Hampton INn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We could not be more thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I could not agree with you more that our breakfast is memorable, Hampton has worked hard to reinvent our breakfast to make our guest look forward to coming down and enjoying the most important meal of the day with us. We thank you for your business and hope you return soon. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not what I thought

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The room was gorgeous and so was the hotel. Easy access to the beach. My problem was, I booked through this expedia and chose the option to pay later: long story short... The hotel over charged me $300 and I have gone and left and they still haven't taken the right amount out of my account. I talked to about 6 different hotel staff and they all told me different things. I was supposed to be $214 a night but they charged $304. We finally got that resolved and now they keep taking out and putting money back into my account. They need to get there records straight and stop using my card without my permission while I'm not even there. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, but have had some challenges in regards to your credit card. I apologize that we were unable to get this corrected for you and hope that it has been resolved. Again, we appreciate your business and thank you for your review. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good hotel, close to action

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The service
Location: Good location close to stores, restaurants, sailing adventures, and church.
My first impression at this hotel was not very good. We arrived late and were tired and no one even offered to help with luggage. I was not even informed about the parking garage and the doors that opened close to our room, so I struggled to get the luggage cart onto the elevator and out and then into the room. Then I found out about the garage door three steps from our room. The beds were comfortable and the beach view was great from a private balcony. The TV was a bit small for the room. The breakfast was adequate. The property was seemingly secluded yet not far from restaurants and water activities. The most disappointing part was the staff. We were the only ones checking in at the time and yet four members of the staff stood around watching me struggle with the luggage cart. For the money we paid for two nights, we should have had a personal assistant!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Nan, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am so sorry that the staff was not helpful during your stay, especially upon arrival. There is nothing more frustrating than traveling all day and then to be greeted in such a poor manner. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are diligently working to ensure other guests don't have the same issue . I hope you give us another try. We love having you here! Tana Dishon, GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I apologize that you did not have a good first impression of the hotel and that our team members sat around and watched you struggle with your luggage, I can assure you that is not a common practice here at our hotel and I will be sure to remind our team that our guests positive experience is our main priority. We appreciate when our guests bring opportunities to our attention so that we can continue to train and educate our staff. We do hope that you left with a better impression than you started with. We appreciate your business. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgan city, LA

Great view of the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Beach and the room
Cons: Breakfast
Very nice hotel with great beach view. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Hey Erica, Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast with a beach view is a great way to start you day. We look forward to seeing you next time. We love having you here! Tana D.--GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, Ala

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Good location. Wifi was great. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Private balcony and view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL.. We are thrilled to here that you enjoyed the private balcony and did not encounter any opportunities with our wifi. I am excited to share your positive review with our team so that we can celebrate a job well done. Thank you again for your business and hope that you will return. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collinsville, MS

Great stay & would love to go back!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We had a great experience at the Hampton Inn in Orange Beach, AL. Very conveniently located to the beautiful beach, shopping centers, and restaurants. Our room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. The pool area was also clean. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had a variety of food to choose from including homemade waffles, omelets, scrambled eggs with bits of ham, turkey sausage, fruit, muffins and more. I hope to go back annually!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL.. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely be passing on your kind words to our teams to celebrate a job well done. We appreciate your business and hope you get a chance to come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager