Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good hotel, close to action

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The service
Location: Good location close to stores, restaurants, sailing adventures, and church.
My first impression at this hotel was not very good. We arrived late and were tired and no one even offered to help with luggage. I was not even informed about the parking garage and the doors that opened close to our room, so I struggled to get the luggage cart onto the elevator and out and then into the room. Then I found out about the garage door three steps from our room. The beds were comfortable and the beach view was great from a private balcony. The TV was a bit small for the room. The breakfast was adequate. The property was seemingly secluded yet not far from restaurants and water activities. The most disappointing part was the staff. We were the only ones checking in at the time and yet four members of the staff stood around watching me struggle with the luggage cart. For the money we paid for two nights, we should have had a personal assistant!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgan city, LA

Great view of the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Beach and the room
Cons: Breakfast
Very nice hotel with great beach view. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Hey Erica, Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast with a beach view is a great way to start you day. We look forward to seeing you next time. We love having you here! Tana D.--GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, Ala

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Good location. Wifi was great. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Private balcony and view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL.. We are thrilled to here that you enjoyed the private balcony and did not encounter any opportunities with our wifi. I am excited to share your positive review with our team so that we can celebrate a job well done. Thank you again for your business and hope that you will return. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collinsville, MS

Great stay & would love to go back!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We had a great experience at the Hampton Inn in Orange Beach, AL. Very conveniently located to the beautiful beach, shopping centers, and restaurants. Our room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. The pool area was also clean. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had a variety of food to choose from including homemade waffles, omelets, scrambled eggs with bits of ham, turkey sausage, fruit, muffins and more. I hope to go back annually!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL.. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely be passing on your kind words to our teams to celebrate a job well done. We appreciate your business and hope you get a chance to come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel & great location. Excellent staff and

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great hotel. Good location! Excellent breakfast. Friendly employees. Very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to know that you left the Hampton Inn and Suites with a positive experience. We thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to review your recent stay. I look forward to passing on your kind words to our friendly employees so that we can celebrate a job well done. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Opelousas, LA

Close to beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Recently stayed here with my family for one night on the way home from Orlando. Being on the beach and close to restaurants and stores was nice. The breakfast was adequate and well attended to by staff. Check in was easy, but the attendant gave me no information about the hotel and failed to have a rollaway bed sent to room as I requested. Our room had a mildew type odor. Overall, it was an acceptable place, but probably not for extended visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange beach, AL. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotels location. Thank you for bringing the odor in your room as well as the service you received at checkin. We will definitely be looking into the odor as well as using your review as a training tool for our front desk. Again, we appreciate your business and do hope that you will return in thr future. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach. A little overpriced.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Good location. No minimum stay was wonderful. Responsiveness was a little slow if need extra towels, etc. but it was a good stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business and hope you return in the future. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Columbus, Kansas

Our Experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facility, great beach access
Cons: mini fridges in the room
Location: There are so many things to do in Orange Beach, Alabama. Our days were completely filled and we had lots of fun!
We arrived later than we had anticipated and was worried about not making it until after midnight. I called the hotel and told them that we were still coming and that we still wanted the room reserved. They said "no problem" and when we finally arrived they were super friendly and said that we could walk out on the beach if we wanted. Throughout our stay, (and we stayed a week) we encountered friendly staff. I have already recommended this hotel to my sister and family who will be vacationing there in August.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly for the duration of your stay. I look forward to providing the same service that you encountered to your sister when she vacations in August. We truly appreciate you recommending us and hope that you and your family get a chance to return in the future. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Boaz, Alabama

Fantastic

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel was beyond our expectations. The staff was friendly and professional. The location of the hotel was perfect for beach access as well as great dining close by. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recomend to anyone. We will be sure to pass on your review to our team so that we can celebrate them for a job well done. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and see us in the future. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debby from Birmingham, AL

Really wonderful for families.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly, helpful staff, the convenient location and the comfortable beds.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was too loud and disturbed my sleep.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of plenty of shops, restaurants and the beach.
This hotel was a lot of fun. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The access to the pool and beach were delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope that you and your family come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon Assistant General Manager