Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Bring your own pillows, the ones provided are terrible. Bed not very comfortable either. Balcony overlooking the beach is awesome, and the close easy walk from the pool to the beach is convenient. Having a pool bar was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in at peak time increase staff. Have available staff for luggage assistance
Easy to find parking limited no assistance available with check in or out. Not enough staff to check in at peak time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great House keeping not so much.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and every day after housekeeping had already come we had to request EVERTHING from the front desk or directly from housekeeping staff. They took used towels and didn't leave fresh ones. Didn't replace soap, shampoo, etc. had to ask EVERYDAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Right on beach!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Many restaurants close but not close enough for walking. Waterville USA was fun with the kids - the waterpark was better than the amusement park.
The hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly. The only drawback was that the pool area was small and this is the only way on and off the beach from the hotel. There are 2 showers for rinsing off (bonus) and the pool-side tiki bar was a nice treat. The beach is beautiful! Would definitely stay again and have recommended to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great view staff super nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great experience would definitely stay there again. Excellent service great breakfast and beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Josh H., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was awesome. Room was spacious and comfortable. Pool area was kid friendly.
Cons: Would liked to have a larger pool area for our toddler.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping malls.
Enjoyed a nice 3 day vacation. Family atmosphere (we have a toddler). Exceptional service from hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
No major complaints. It was a last minute trip. I was satisfied with the accommodations. They should consider replacing the carpet/flooring in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: the hotel was clean but need some upgrades to rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: The pantry store in the hotel need to be larger better selection od snack items.
Location: there was shopping and restaurant 10-15 min. away. There is nothing on are around the hotel in walking distance..
I didn't like by balcony right across from front facing other rooms on their balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, but not as expected

Posted Jun 26, 2015
First, the good news: The hotel itself is comfortable and the front desk staff are pleasant. Good breakfasts. Infused water and fresh cookies Right on the beach. Bad news: My surprise was for a Hilton, the hotel seemed a bit dated and poorly maintained. Ceramic bath and floor tiles cracked and loose, really sloppy paint jobs and not-so-clean bathrooms. Maid service is VErY poor! Not enough towels left for 3, and beds were not made properly. The covers were just slung back over the bed, wrinkles weren't even smoothed out. Pool is surprisingly small, but we didn't use it anyway. Overall, the hotel is comfortable but if you are expecting Hilton quality, you will probably be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid Friendly

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: They were very accomodating!
Location: Near many restaurants and stores and other family activities.
This hotel is very kid friendly with daily activities available. Easy beach access, and friendly staff are a plus.