Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Hotel was so clean and staff was excellent.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, dining.
spent a long weekend on the beach. Hotel was so nice, staff friendly and accommodating. can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Service at it's finest!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Not enough good things to say about the staff here. Von at the front desk goes above and beyond anyone's expectations on every level of customer service. When I visit Orange Beach in the future, the Hilton Garden Inn is the ONLY place we'll stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time here. The pool was fun, and the bar was great. The breakfast was fabulous every morning. I never saw any trash or anything put of place. Nice and relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great famaly vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: expedia
Location: right on the beach
Great location, clean room, we had a lot of fun in the swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Wonderful Hotel & Courteous Staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I will definitely be coming back! They staff were very nice! The room was nice & clean. We had a wonderful stay! We have never been treated as well by hotel staff as we were treated here! We usually stay at the Island House but we chose to stay here this time and we are so glad we did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pineville, LA

Nice hotel but bathrooms are too small

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was friendly and accommodated us with extra linens when needed.
Cons: Bathrooms could be more bigger. Two lavatories instead of one. Door too big.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants and things to do in the area.
Nice hotel but I found the bathrooms to be too small. The door was very large and in the way. Our door keys didn't work very well. Breakfast buffet could have been free for the amount of money it cost to stay for 4 nights. We asked for a pool view room but instead we got a room with large palm trees in the way. We complained nicely about it and was awarded a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red bay,al

Nice clean hotel right on beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time will be back. The hotel was right on beach. Is located to a lot of the areas attractions and great dining places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Nice hotel, right on the bech, all rooms have balconies. I have the facilities a 3 because the pool is almost to cold to swim in. My kids played in it a little, but couldn't stay long because it was too cold. The hot tub was being used a lot in late July because of it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Paid extra for a beach front room. Balcony lights didn't work. Rain soaked the carpet inside the CLOSED balcony door. Made the room stink!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great walking distance to beach & beautiful view

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean & close location Pool Breakfast was pretty good (especially for free, but don't know that I would pay $ for it)
Location: Close to shops, the beach and restaurants.
We had a great time staying at this location. When you first walk in, it smells very clean and they have fresh water with fruit & cookies laid out. The staff was very pleasant and the room was very clean. The pool was great, you could swim inside or outside and had 2 hot tubs (1 indoors & 1 outside). The walk to the beach was very short & the view from our balcony was beautiful. One major complaint is that our key cards would not work & we had to stand outside the parking garage door & our door to our room & try over & over to get it to work. One time swiping about 25 times, holding 2 kids & all of our belongings. That got old fast. They tried replacing our cards about 3-4 times, then replaced the battery to our door lock, then replaced the whole door lock. They finally got it fixed & gave us free breakfast for the last 2 mornings of our stay. They handled the situation well and I would stay here again.