Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Beachfront Hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Staff was great! Never waited on anything long. Very clean & comfortable. Snack area was alittle poor but overall the entire stay here was absolutely great! Very kid friendly but also relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from badillo

I had a very pleasant experience

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I would totally recommend this hotel,the staff was very nice,and the room was clean ,not to mention the bed was very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, bathtub needs replacing

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Our room was not ready at time of check in - given breakfast vouchers to make up for it. Bathtub was mildewed and had flaking paint. Other than that, standard hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Bring your own pillows, the ones provided are terrible. Bed not very comfortable either. Balcony overlooking the beach is awesome, and the close easy walk from the pool to the beach is convenient. Having a pool bar was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in at peak time increase staff. Have available staff for luggage assistance
Easy to find parking limited no assistance available with check in or out. Not enough staff to check in at peak time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great House keeping not so much.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and every day after housekeeping had already come we had to request EVERTHING from the front desk or directly from housekeeping staff. They took used towels and didn't leave fresh ones. Didn't replace soap, shampoo, etc. had to ask EVERYDAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Right on beach!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Many restaurants close but not close enough for walking. Waterville USA was fun with the kids - the waterpark was better than the amusement park.
The hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly. The only drawback was that the pool area was small and this is the only way on and off the beach from the hotel. There are 2 showers for rinsing off (bonus) and the pool-side tiki bar was a nice treat. The beach is beautiful! Would definitely stay again and have recommended to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great view staff super nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great experience would definitely stay there again. Excellent service great breakfast and beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Josh H., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was awesome. Room was spacious and comfortable. Pool area was kid friendly.
Cons: Would liked to have a larger pool area for our toddler.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping malls.
Enjoyed a nice 3 day vacation. Family atmosphere (we have a toddler). Exceptional service from hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
No major complaints. It was a last minute trip. I was satisfied with the accommodations. They should consider replacing the carpet/flooring in the room.