Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Awesome hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Wonderful!! Very clean and very friendly staff. Would recommend to a friend. The location on the beach was great and the heated pool was an extra plus for the kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean, and the staff is very friendly!!
We have stayed here numerous times and its always a great experience! We did have a slight problem this time, the ac was not working correctly, but after about 10 minutes of the very courteous maintenance guy working on it, he fixed the problem and gave us vouchers for breakfast the next morning, drink vouchers, as well as a very late check out!! If you are coming to the area, and you don't stay here, it is your loss!!!!!! Thanks Hilton!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

On the beach and very nice but our room needed TLC

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Views, cleanliness, indoor & outdoor pool, shower on way from beaches. Walk outside to beach. Breakfast was great ! Very kid friendly.
Cons: Room we stayed in #628 needed carpet & walls in some areas needed repair. But overall clean.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are very close; but need a bike or car. Stop at the welcome center first and get coupons and map.
We had an "awesome" time in this hotel. View of the pool & beach. Fantastic staff. But the room carpet really needed to be replaced and there were a few areas on the border of the carpet & wall that needed repairs. Beds were clean - bathrooms clean - quick to respond to any concerns. We would go back today if we could!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, short walk to the beach
Cons: Breakfast service. need a real buffet style for 9.95 or a good continental breakfast.
Location: good location. lots of fun stuff to do nearby.
Seems to be an older hotel. Room was OK but lots of noise around. Overpriced breakfast with very bad service because there are only two people working there for a full hotel of hungry people. No continental breakfast offered for that price point is crazy. The pool Is small but the area is well kept. Short walk to the beach. Not a lot of happy faces or smiles from the front desk staff but others were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis

Just okay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Not what I expected for Hilton. Cleanliness had some to be desired. Not consistent, one day the bed is made the next day it's not. Had 4 guess but continually got 3 towels. Wasn't the worst visit but it could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Spring break

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Hotel lobby is more updated than the rooms. The rooms could use newer furniture, bed, and the carpet in the hotel looks to be a little older. Great location as it is right on the beach. Pool is small and we thought more could be offered outside around the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Wedding anniversary weekend

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice and comfortable room and environment. We would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Nice clean hotel!! Staff extremely nice also!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Friendly help staff all around great experience !! Great breakfast also
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dunwoody, Georgia

Disappointing Hilton Experience

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I was reimbursed for my night stay and truly I did not complain.
Cons: Rooms should be investigated and restored.
Location: Wonderful beaches, resturants, and RENTAL CONDOMIUNS.
Carpet so dirty afraid to walk on it. Bathroon floor corners and floor were dirty. The tile had not been changed since the hotel was built I don't believe they make that particular tile anymore, Room 207, avoid like the plaque.Toliet seat was loose everytime I sat on it, it moved from side to side. I weigh only 125 lbs. Eventually the bathrom started to smell of urine. I was only there for 1 night. Very, Very, sad, depressing, and disappointing. Shame on you HILTON.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property. We want to assure you that your experience is not what we strive to provide to our guests and we are reviewing your review with our entire staff to ensure that every item is addressed. When you return to our area, we hope that you give us a second chance to show you how great of an experience we can give. Thank you again, and safe travels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property. We want to assure you that your experience is not what we strive to provide to our guests and we are reviewing your review with our entire staff to ensure that every item is addressed. When you return to our area, we hope that you give us a second chance to show you how great of an experience we can give. Thank you again, and safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Nice for the money

Posted Mar 14, 2015
This is a nice hotel for the money. The room was nice with plenty of room. Maid service was good. The indoor portion of the pool is tiny. Outdoor pool and hot tub very nice. Breakfast is not included. It would be more competitive if it were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Josh H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to our housekeeping team. Next time you are able to visit, look out for special room packages that offer free breakfast - this is the easiest and best value for our guests to enjoy the great full-service breakfast we offer. We hope you can come back and see us soon - safe travels!