Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

would do it again

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: room, beach view, breakfast, room was great
Cons: only 2 elevators get busy at peak times
Location: beach, beach, beach, shopping, food.
great stay, great price, great breakfast, great view, and great beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: This hotel was very nice and clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent .
Location: We stopped for a drink at Toby Keith's bar in the Wharf complex. Ate a steak dinner at Baumhower's Restaurant - very good. Lots of good shops !!
Very enjoyable - loved the little balcony . Nice night, got to look at the stars over the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach. Having a fridg, and microwave in the room was great.
Cons: Internet connection needs to be better.
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly. The bathroom was small, but everything worked properly. The internet was hit and miss getting a connection, and we never could get more than two devices to connect. The pool area outdoors was clean and inviting. We never used the pool or the spa because we came for the beach. One thing that bothered me was the fact that the latch on the door in the parking garage was taped down so the door was never locked. I feel this is a safety issue, anyone could come in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham,al

Nice location and rooms comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Enjoyable stay with no complaints very nice right on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Nice hotel,just steps away from the sugar beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Great view of the gulf, parking in either the lot in front of the hotel or a covered deck. Nice breakfast available each morning. Pool bar .
Location: Good seafood restaurants nearby, boat rides, parasailing,kayaks,fishing trips; all for rent nearby. Tanger Outlet Mall about10 miles from hotel.
Only had three nights for a quick beach trip. The hotel had a nice indoors pool and hot tub, plus a pool and hot tub outdoors. Just walk across a short wooden walkway and you were on the white sands beach. There was a chair and umbrella rental stand right there! The front desk was helpful with good local restaurants to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was very attentive, no service failures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Very nice by the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We made last minute holiday reservation so was a little pricey but that is not even a thought when you walk right out the back of the hotel and step into that beautiful white sand and blue waters! Ahhhh perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston,La

Nice Hotel Cloe to the Beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Staff very professional and polite, hotel very clean my only problem was the beds, lol needs new beds pillow top beds everything else was great, jimmy the bartender at pool side was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Hotel was so clean and staff was excellent.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, dining.
spent a long weekend on the beach. Hotel was so nice, staff friendly and accommodating. can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Service at it's finest!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Not enough good things to say about the staff here. Von at the front desk goes above and beyond anyone's expectations on every level of customer service. When I visit Orange Beach in the future, the Hilton Garden Inn is the ONLY place we'll stay!