Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was awesome. Room was spacious and comfortable. Pool area was kid friendly.
Cons: Would liked to have a larger pool area for our toddler.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping malls.
Enjoyed a nice 3 day vacation. Family atmosphere (we have a toddler). Exceptional service from hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
No major complaints. It was a last minute trip. I was satisfied with the accommodations. They should consider replacing the carpet/flooring in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: the hotel was clean but need some upgrades to rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: The pantry store in the hotel need to be larger better selection od snack items.
Location: there was shopping and restaurant 10-15 min. away. There is nothing on are around the hotel in walking distance..
I didn't like by balcony right across from front facing other rooms on their balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, but not as expected

Posted Jun 26, 2015
First, the good news: The hotel itself is comfortable and the front desk staff are pleasant. Good breakfasts. Infused water and fresh cookies Right on the beach. Bad news: My surprise was for a Hilton, the hotel seemed a bit dated and poorly maintained. Ceramic bath and floor tiles cracked and loose, really sloppy paint jobs and not-so-clean bathrooms. Maid service is VErY poor! Not enough towels left for 3, and beds were not made properly. The covers were just slung back over the bed, wrinkles weren't even smoothed out. Pool is surprisingly small, but we didn't use it anyway. Overall, the hotel is comfortable but if you are expecting Hilton quality, you will probably be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid Friendly

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: They were very accomodating!
Location: Near many restaurants and stores and other family activities.
This hotel is very kid friendly with daily activities available. Easy beach access, and friendly staff are a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Just ok

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel just seemed a little run down. The room was fine, just a little beat up. The beachfront view was great. One of the most annoying things was the elevators. There were only 2 and they were incredibly slow. We were on the 6th floor and opted to take the stairs most of the time because it was quicker than waiting on those elevators. The pool was also disappointing. It was very, very small...like really small. There was a large grassy area right behind the pool. I don't understand why they didn't make it bigger. The access to the beach is great, though, and very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Nice hotel but not a resort fill at all. Close to the beach and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay! Very clean and staff was great!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Would stay again! Very clean and on the gulf front!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Beach getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The lobby has been aesthetically updated but not really the rooms. The mattress was horrible. All in all good deal and great location for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Very clean room, friendly HONEST staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The decor in the lobby was nice, the cookies and fresh water was a bonus. The staff was superb.
Cons: Safes in the rooms.
My husband and I came to Orange Beach for a one night stay. I was pleasantly surprised at how kind the front desk staff was. Our room was very clean too! The breakfast buffett was delicious and so convenient. What I was most impressed about was that I left my wallet in our room after we checked out. We got over an hour away when I discovered it. We called the hotel and within 5 minutes was informed they had my wallet and would be holding it for me at the front desk. We went back to the hotel and collected my wallet. Not even a penny was missing. To be cautious we informed our bank and CC companies. No charges were attempted. Good honest staff! THANK YOU.