Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the room, the pool and hot tub, and the breakfast.
Cons: I wish there were lounge chairs on the beach and larger beach towels.
Location: We didn't rent a car, so we walked to restaurants. There's Adventure Island mini-golf across the street and an arcade and souvenir shop.
I love the hotel's location. It was right on the beach. The breakfast was great, with lots of choices: eggs, bacon, sausage, english muffins, bagels, muffins, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, etc. Probably the best hotel breakfast I've had. You should bring your own beach towels if you plan on laying on the sand because the ones they provide are tiny. Also, the lounge chairs on the beach are separate from the hotel and the company charges $30/day, so I just had to lay on my towel the whole time. If I had driven to the hotel, I would have brought beach chairs, but I couldn't do that since I drove. There are lots of lounge chairs by the pool. The pool was nice and clean and had a nice fountain at night. There was also a hot tub. The rooms were clean. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great while we were there, but if it had been, it would have been a great beach vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Orange Beach on the beach. We are thrilled to hear that you had a good beach vacation despite the bad weather that was in the area. We appreciate our guests feedback so much and are so happy that you chose our hotel for your lodging needs. Additionally, we are so glad that you found our complimentary breakfast to be full of options and plentiful. Again we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice beach, rooms are a dump.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Beach and pool are nice. The hotel and the rooms are outdated and dirty. I didn't have hot water in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Oh no, I am so sorry to hear that you felt the hotel rooms were outdated and dirty. I can assure you that our housekeeping team at the Holiday Inn Express, Orange Beach on the beach takes pride in their jobs and do their very best to make sure our rooms are clean and in good condition. We are in the process of making changes and updating many things at our hotel and hope that you will come back in the near future to see all that we have done. Again, we truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location right on the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: The condition of the hotel was run down. It needed a lot of improvements.
Location: Right on the beach.
Hotel staff very friendly. However the hotel was a bit run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and our thrilled that you found our hotel staff at the Holiday Inn Express, Orange Beach on the beach to be friendly. I appreciate your comments about the hotel being run down. I agree that our hotel is a bit dated, however we are constantly making changes and upgrades to the hotel for our guests. We hope that you will get a chance to come back and see all the upgrades and changes that we are in the process of making. Again we thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Room included refrigerator and microwave, had a very nice pool, and the beach can be seen from most, if not all, of the guestrooms.
Cons: To be honest, I feel the guestrooms/hallways need a major renovation. Everything looks old - new drywall, paint, etc would make a difference.
Location: Right on the beach! That part was wonderful. There are plenty of restaurants and things to do within 10 miles, depending on what you're looking for.
The staff here was very pleasant and helpful. This place is cozy, great for those who enjoy a smaller atmosphere for their stay. They offer a continental breakfast in the morning, which was decent. I feel they could have had a few more items to choose from, such as a cereal variety and other fruit options, or yogurt - yet, it's nice that they offer it and that it's included with your stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet, but I do feel that they need to consider updating this place in general. Overall, a good place to stay for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Orange Beach on the beach. We are so proud that you found our team members to be pleasant and helpful. I agree that we have a nice little cozy hotel. I am sorry that you may have overlooked the whole fruit, cereal and yogurt options that our breakfast bar offers, its often hard to find with the traffic during breakfast. Regardless, we are more than grateful for your business and so happy that you gave us your feedback. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Close to beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Room was not clean and hotel needs updating. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Orange Beach on the beach. We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. I apologize that your room was not cleaned. I have addressed your concern with our housekeeping manager. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible and we hope that despite you not getting service you were still able to enjoy yourself. Sincerely, Lori Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from holiday inn express orange beach Alabama

great hotel but....

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
loved the hotel employees, the location, and the hotel itself, but disappointed in the maid service and especially the towels. had all girls in our room and because we were at the beach, showered everyday. we NEVER had enough towels,washcloths etc. the maids never replaced the toilet paper or tissues when they cleaned the room and we actually ran out of both. calls to the desk didn't do any good for toilet paper or towels. on my 3rd trip down to the desk to get towels, I saw the housekeepers leaving for the day, and we had never received our towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Orange Beach on the beach. I also want to thank you for bringing to my attention the challenges that you had with our housekeeping team, I have addressed this matter with the housekeeping staff and have put a new policy in place to make sure that all of our guests receive service. We are, however happy to hear that your stay and found our team to be friendly and courteous. We hope that in the future you will choose us again for your lodging needs. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marissa from Florence, AL

our stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Orange Beach for the Gulf Coast Classic baseball tournament and really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Orange Beach on the beach. We are so happy that you chose our property for your lodging needs during the baseball tournament. We do hope that you will come back to see us again in the near future. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The staff was nice. The room smelled damp. The fitness room did have an elliptical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Orange Beach on the beach. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be nice and apologize that the room smelled damp. I appreciate you for bringing that to my attention, I will make sure to get our maintenance and housekeeping team right on it. We hope that despite the smell in your room, you had an enjoyable stay and plan on coming back to see us again soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you felt the Holiday Inn Express, Orange Beach on the beach was convenient. We too feel like our hotel is convenient to local restaurants, shops and attractions. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope you come back to see us again soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ashley from Altoona, AL

Beautiful Hotel and Amazing staff

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We couldnt have been more pleased with our stay here in January. This hotel was very nice, clean, and kid friendly.The heated pool and hot tub was amazing. The staff was beyond helpful and I have note my son loved the breakfast ladies, they were so sweet to him. Also speaking of breakfast it was very good loved the bacon, biscuits and gravy. We are hoping to come back in April.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Orange Beach on the beach. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially, our awesome pool deck and delicious breakfast. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our team and specifically our breakfast attendants. We are so thankful for your business and look forward to seeing you again in April. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager