Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not bad for the price considering what was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express on the beach in Orange Beach, AL. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guest have a memorable stay with us. We are pleased to know that you felt that you got your moneys worth. We hope that you and your family made fond memories and that you will come back to visit in the near future. Warm Regards, Lori General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbiefrom Tennessee

5 nights in Gulf shores

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 5 nights on business. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean and the air conditioning worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express on the beach in Orange Beach, AL. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable bed and a working air conditioner. We hope that you created fond memories while staying with us. So much that you will come back to see us in the near future. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacobfrom Tuscaloosa

Great stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for little money. They made it as enjoyable as staying at a condo. Location was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much or sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express on the beach in Orange Beach, AL. We love hearing about our guests stay. It helps us pinpoint some opportunities and challenges that we may be having while celebrating those things that we do right. We appreciate your business and hope you come back to see us in the near future. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Webb City

Anniversary trip

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great anniversary trip for my husband and myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing such an exciting time with us here at the Holiday Inn Express on the beach in Orange Beach, AL. Happy Anniversary to you and your husband. We hope that it was a memorable trip for you all and that we will get the pleasure of hosting your anniversary again next year. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martin Tn

very nice place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: We were very pleased with the hotel.It was right on the beach! Had a good hot breakfast. they kept the room nice and clean
Location: The location was in a pretty good spot. We were close to places to eat and shop
My wife and I were looking to go to the beach and relax at a reasonable price. We did just that, had a outstanding time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
We could not be happier to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express on the beach in Orange Beach, AL. We look forward to hearing our guest feedback and was pleased when we read yours. We appreciate your business and hope you get a chance to come back and visit us again soon. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jillfrom Iowa

Best Kept Secret

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall Great! Beautiful white sugary sand beach and warm ocean waters to play in! Plus a great free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express on the beach in Orange Beach, AL. We love hearing our guest feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed our sugary white sands and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your return trip. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Jefferson City, MO

Very Satisfied

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I truly enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and a relaxing place. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in any hotel. It included egg omelets, sausage, bacon, pancakes, bagels, muffins, cereals, fruits, juices, plenty of coffee, etc. The service was wonderful as all the staff was very friendly. The pool with the ocean view is beautiful and very easy to wk out go the beach.We would certainly come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express on the beach in Orange Beach, AL. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our breakfast to be one in a million. I agree that the variety of options is amazing and is one of the best. We hope that you and your family get an opportunity to come back and take advantage of our pool deck overlooking the beach again soon. We appreciate your business and thank you for your review. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should tear it down and start over

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nonsmoking room reeked of smoke, no toilet paper, shoes stuck to carpet, air conditioner malfunctioning. Convenient to airport, but we will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
I would like to first start off by thanking you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We truly appreciate our guest concerns because it allows us to work on opportunities and sometimes brings our attention to things that may have been overlooked. I can assure you that we have taken your review and passed it out to all of the department heads so that we can address your concerns head on and create a more positive experience for our other guests and hopefully you, should you decide to return. We truly appreciate your business and again, thank you for your candid review. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anitafrom Titus, Alabama

Beach Trip

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all the hotel was fine, carpets in room looked dirty and smell of room was musty - once we open window and got some fresh air in it was fine. Most impressed by staff, they are excellent and 5 star in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express on the beach in Orange Beach, AL. We could not be happier to hear that you were impressed by our team. I too am pleased with our team and love to celebrate their accomplishments. Thank you for bringing to our attention the condition of your room. I have passed your comments on to our Executive Housekeeper so that she can pay close attention to the carpet and the smell of our rooms. We appreciate your business and hope you come back to see us again soon. Warm Regards, Lori M. Gordon General Manager