Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Not what we thought

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff, breakfast was great.
Cons: Expedia's description and pictures online should be accurate.
Location: Great central location with much to do close by.
The hotel was just fine; we had no problems. When booked through Expedia, the room and description were for a queen suite with a separated living area. When we arrived, the room was not a suite, but a small area with 2 queen beds. The personnel at the front desk told us that they have never had queen suite rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome, relaxing stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel was a great choice. Reasonable price for such high quality! Just a 3 minute drive from the shore. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfy. The maids were very loud in the morning, but that's my complaint. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had a great stay. Everything was nice. Room was great I was down for my birthday. We stayed in a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would stay here again and also recommend to friend

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: clsean and confortable. Great breakfast and 24 hours coffee.
Cons: know ofnothing
Location: close to all I needed.
Nothing would have been done to make it more pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lucedale ms

Awesome!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Had a great stay!! Was able to get a great night sleep woke up and ran the LuLu's 1/2 marathon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

One of the cleanest hotels and excellent staff.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Add grits to the breakfast bar.
Location: Wonderful area for middle aged couples.
My wife and I just spent three nights there. Our first time in Gulf Shores, AL. There isn't anything bad we can about our stay. One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff was great. The location was quiet but still very close to the Gulf and all the attractions. Not to mention the amazing seafood places in Gulf Shores. The breakfast at the hotel has more than enough to choose from for a hotel breakfast. They were constantly restocking everything. For the price and location, we rate this hotel a 10. We will certainly stay there again when we have another weekend getaway in Gulf Shores, AL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Good buffet breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will visit again!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I really enjoyed my experience. The staff and the overall facility was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The staff was very polite and helpful. Would stay again when in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weds night stay with friends

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: staff and everything
Cons: on all TVs Fox News was playing. Biased politically. MSNBC would be no better just other side- a neutral station would make ALL guests feel welcome.
Excellent overall from staff to room and food. criticism below is only issue- it's minor