Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Very nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location ,comfort and off-season price.
Cons: Needs better bathroom lighting.
Location: Middle of town near beach, eating and shopping.
Quick trip of one night . Quick check-in and wonderfully comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom alabaster alabama

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: everything
breakfast was great, will stay there again staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It was a great hotel in a great location. The breakfast was very good. I thought it was a little over priced for the time of year, other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miss. coast

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Room was clean , great location , but the window unit air conditioner was so loud when it kicked on I woke up a few times. Since the hotel was booked solid , it was needless to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Staff was very nice and friendly. Clean room. Great service. Overall great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything stated previously.
Cons: Breakfast. Offer plain eggs instead of just eggs with Velveeta.
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were satisfactory and spacious enough for our family. We especially liked the choice of soft vs. firm pillows. The beds were a bit hard for me, but I was pregnant when we stayed there...so, don't take my comments on that one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great location. Closing to shopping and the beach!!
My husband, 4 yr. old, and stayed in the hotel for a weekend get away! It was a very relaxing and fun experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tjamesfrom LA

Unhappy

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Soccer team playing in hall at 10pm contact front desk and was advised hotel at full capacity nothing much he could do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonny everettefrom Brandon ms

Overall. Rating

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were very impressed with the staff. The hotel and room was very clean. Very good breakfast each morning. My wife and I will stay at holiday express on our next visit to Gulf Shores, which will be around March 2015.. Great place to stay. Nice walk to the beach. I have nothing but high regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ge and cghfrom Colorado

Nice visit

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here very much. The people at the front desk were very nice. The location is excellent. We would stay here again.