Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Outside appearance of hotel is very good.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The service was great
Cons: The room we were in needs to be upgraded. The room looked like it had had some hard use, probably by the younger crowd.
The inside of room was clean, but needs attention, and updating. The wall plugs need replacing as they were so warn they would not hold the plug. Carpet had some missing spots and you could see daylight under the door. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hancel holderfrom Beaumont ms.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The wooded area in front of the hotel needed clearing out and mowed. It really looked bad from the hwy. coming in. It really took away from the curb appeal of the hotel. It could make people not want to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Good location. 2 miles from the beach. Good price. You pay for what you get. It was exactly as I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all I would not recommend it to anyone

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Dirty bathroom.towels not clean sweat s old and worn out mattress hard Will never stay again if I could have left I would have .there was no place in the city with a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzannefrom Tallassee, Alabama

Comfort close to the beach at a great price!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were all very friendly. Our non-smoking room had a king-size bed, microwave, refrigerator, free internet, nice TV with full cable, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Free continental breakfast was also included. We were pleased. The only negative was it was confusing finding the hotel because it is no longer called Magnuson Inn and Suites Gulf Shores. It is now called Travelodge Gulf Shores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by RALLA, Hotel Management
Thanking you for taking your time to giving us the review, Thanking you,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by RALLA, Hotel Management
Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Stay Away

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Plenty of places to eat,shop and attractions.
Dirty towels.flaking paint,mold,no towels no coffee and on and on.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Receptionist was very pleasant and the clerk on duty during checkout was pleasant. Hotel is convenient to highway.
Cons: Nothing, hotel is going through renovations. I said I would not recommend because hotel is going through renovations.
Location: There was plenty of things to do. The Tanger Outlet, Waterville, Gulf State Park, Orange Beach and plenty of restaurants near-by.
Understand that hotel is undergoing renovations. Name has not been changed, had to call the hotel and get directions. Room did not have a telephone and, the shower head would not work. Some of the towels in room had dark spots on them, afraid to use. Ice machine was broken had to get ice from the front desk. TV reception is not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Room was a mold spore

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The carpet was soaked and there was mold growing on the furniture, all of the furniture. The walls, doors, headboard, night stand and dresser. Got a second room on second floor this time and it was just as bad. No availability in any other hotels so I was stuck. Had to wait in line at eleven pm to get room because other people were demanding a refund. No card for my door. Had to get staff to gain entrance to my room every time I went out. Staff was at least pleasant. There was just nothing they could do. Looked like it'd been flooded and not cleaned up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookwood, Alabama

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: do a better check on room conditions safe torn off wall just sitting in floor,the bathroom door mirror was broken and a/c not working properly
Need to change road sign it does not match the reservation
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by RALLA, Hotel Management
Thank you,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I will not be staying at it again. The room smelled like Mildew.