Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

A room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Left vacation early because we could not believe the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Needs to be updated....smoke detector was gone from room
Hotel needs to be updated. Smoke detectors were missing from room, did not smell nor feel clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: $1,000,000.00 Worth of remodeling
First it was not named Magnuson it was Travel Lodge...beat up room....we will never be back to that Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I should have believed the other reviews. I just couldn't believe any place was that bad! I was wrong!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Our room had a frog in the shower the wall had a hole in it carpet was pulled up tack strip showing this was not what was advertised its a travel lodge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The worst hotel experience my family and I have ever had!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
They are further from the beach than they say left and did not stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth pay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Me and my husband paid for a room with microwave and fridge, fridge did not work. Air conditioner was broke so was moved to another room, new rooms card reader that's supposed to let us in was broke so had to call office ever time to let us in. Staff was very nice but wouldn't recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from union, mo

Are you kidding me?

Posted Jun 29, 2014
#1. It's still got a travel lodge sign in front of it? #2. Ice machine broken. #3. Breakfast? Juice machine broken & very limited food & tv in breakfast lounge was missing - just brackets? #4. Our room had carpet coming up, paint peeling off walls & ceiling - could see visible drywall in the bathroom. This was highway robbery - how they legally - & you too expedia - charged me this much for this disaster.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Moderately priced hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, and the shower/bath was sufficient for our needs. The convenience to the main road was also nice.
Cons: The entire motel needs refurbishing, and the grass needs cutting. I feel that ownership had just changed.
Location: Close to miniature golf, water park, restaurants, etc.
First of all, we were confused because the old "Travel Lodge" sign has not been replaced. The commode handle was broken, so we had to remove the tank cover each time and manually flush. The air vent was hanging from the ceiling, three lightbulbs were broken, and there were no glasses, cups or paper cups. AND we only had fresh towels on the first and last days of our 5-day stay. These things were reported to two different people on two different days, but only the lightbulbs were taken care of. On our last day, after reporting the conditions to a third party, the other problems were taken care of. Also, we understand that an icemaker was broken, but we do not understand why someone couldn't have gone and bought some ice from somewhere! What a disappointing place.