Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I will not be staying at it again. The room smelled like Mildew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRAVEL LODGE NOT MAGNUSON

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: is close to beach
got there about 10pm only sign was for Travel Lodge if I had not known the area I would have been very upset as they did not answer phone either
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marksville,la

Never stay there

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I will never stay there it was so bad the rooms was not good at all.then they movie you to three room they had stain on the bads then they movie us to there other hotel it was a littile batter but the pepole you works there was really bad except one person
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little rock

Perfect for my needs

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location to where I fish and I can avoid traffic
Cons: Breakfast
Location: I only fish so I do not do other things. Location is close to anything u want to do.
I travel from Little Rock 2 weeks per month to fish. Hotel is comfortable and the price is suitable for my expectations. Staff is friendly and my room has always been clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a little skimpy but I do not stay there to eat. I have stayed in several hotels in the area but have now made this my first choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

You don't get what you pay for . . . .

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: When we got to see in in our rearview mirror for the last time!
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: The only thing going for it was maybe it's location.
As you open the door, you're greeted with stains through the room on the carpet - electrical plugs literally falling out of the walls, and if you can find one that's actually secured in the wall, doesn't matter, your plug falls right out! The exhaust fan was falling out of the ceiling in the shower room. The toilet plunger in a plastic bag was a nice touch. Having a refrigerator in the room would also have been a great amenity had it not been the fact that the door was falling off and had to be propped up by a book. But if you can get past all of that, and the fact that it took half a day to get the room cool enough to sleep in, then this is the place for you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port st lucie

I just turned around and left.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I couldn't even stay in that room it was so filthy. Had to ask to have sheets changed cause of massive stain. New sheets still looked soiled. The smell of the room burnt my sinuses. Cleaning staff just came in and sprayed Fabreez. I refused to even put my bag down this place was so dirty. Shower looked so mildew I wouldn't even think about a shower. I took my bags and just left. Never once sitting down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

A room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Left vacation early because we could not believe the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Needs to be updated....smoke detector was gone from room
Hotel needs to be updated. Smoke detectors were missing from room, did not smell nor feel clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: $1,000,000.00 Worth of remodeling
First it was not named Magnuson it was Travel Lodge...beat up room....we will never be back to that Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I should have believed the other reviews. I just couldn't believe any place was that bad! I was wrong!