Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MOBILE,AL

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was great. We ate breakfast there and the food was great, but the only hot item was a waffle and they only have 1 waffle machine which made the wait time extremely long. The pool was also nice but very small and only 5'9 on the deep end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room/ poor breakfast buffet for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: More and better offerings on the breakfast buffet. Invest in some soft fluffy towels.
The room we received was the smallest I have ever stayed in. It had no refrigerator or microwave. It had incredibly thin towels and the roughest Kleenex I've ever used. The free continental breakfast was so limited that we didn't bother. The housekeeping staff failed to vacuum the carpet in our room two of the five days that we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I was hoping for

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The pool was really small, you had to wait for them to wash and dry extra towels, The TV was really old and was mounted on top of the external closet. The room was small so there was not alot of room. The breakfast was kind of thrown together and not that great. We were in a smokefree building but in the entry way people were allowed to smoke so you have to walk through the smoke to get in and out of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, Tx

Clean and close enough to drive to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Smelled clean when entering the room.
Cons: Wished the rooms had a small refrig.
Location: Close to food, shopping, entertainment and convience stores.
Will definitlely stay again at this Hotel. The price was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We appreciate the feedback. We sincerely hope to see you again on your return to our city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Smelly

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Admittedly, I booked the hotel the week before my stay in peek season. I should have known better. This was BY FAR the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in, including other Microtels. The hallways were sweltering and reeked of cigarette smoke even though all of the rooms on our level were marked as noon-smoking. The room smelled so bad (like old garbage and cigarettes) that I brought my car's vent clip air freshener and clipped it on to the room's a/c unit. There were patches of repaired drywall all over the place that no one bothered to paint. I have never seen doors and baseboards so dirty in my life. I might stay their again if Iose my sense of smell...maybe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Disgusting bed linen never changd since last guest

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, few miles to beach
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Great eatin places.
Linen was not clean, found long strands of hair in bed linen. We left our suite around 11 am, returned around 3 pm and our room had not been clean...damp, dirty towels from night before, no clean towels or bed linens, trash wasn't taken out. Spoke to staff and nothing was ever dine about this. Not worth the your money or time, stay anywhere except for this place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Love the hotel. The room is very quiet and comfortable. Great night sleep!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope you choose our hotel on your next visit to our area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamie Columbia Mo

Gross

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Dirty carpet, mold on the ceiling, hair dryer continued to blow the fuse, extremely outdated, I would not commend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
I apologize for the fact that you had a problem with your hair dryer in your room. We are making every effort to replace any faulty wiring when we are made aware of it. In regards to being outdated, we are in the process of replacing the carpeting in the hallways and any rooms that have not already had new carpeting installed. Our breakfast includes waffles, 2 types of bagels, 4 types of muffins, 4 types of cold cereal, 4 types of hot cereal as well as grits. It also includes 3 types of yogurt and 2 types of fresh fruit. Coffee , teal, juice and milk. Our breakfast complies with the brand standard set by Wyndham hotel group.. I do apologize that you found your experience here less than positive. We hope that you give us another chance to show that your experience was not the norm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, MS

Not my worst experience, but not the best either

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly, courteous staff. That's it.
Cons: Take better care of the interior and the HVAC.
Location: Not a bad location. Close enough to the beach and shopping centers. Could very well be competitive if things were cared for better.
Checking into the hotel was a breeze and the lady at the front counter was very cordial and inviting. But once in the room it was clear that this was one step above a roach motel. The room smelled stale and stifling, and the air condition controls on the wall had a sign that said that I had to control the AC with the controls on the unit. That seemed cheap and unprofessional to me (the fact that there was a control unit on the wall and a sign that said otherwise). The door was very hard to shut; we had to slam it multiple times which I'm sure disturbed the neighbors, and it caused the throw bolt to lock a few times. Luckily each time that happened there was someone inside the room to let us in. The swimming pool was more of a concrete puddle; I think you could fit five people in there comfortably. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, chocolate chip muffins, and if you really wanted a hot breakfast, some self-made waffles. I got what I paid for I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
I would like to address the issue brought up concerning that controls on the AC unit. In this case it was determined that the remote thermostat on the wall was in need of a new part to be able to control the temperature of your guest room we had to rewire the unit so that the controls on the unit itself worked. This was a quick remedy to ensure that the guest in this room was comfortable.. In regards to any other issue that you experienced I would like to think that if our front desk staff had been informed of the musty smell and mold, we would have relocated you to a new room and taken care of these issues immediately. we have a resident housekeeper on property at all times to handle this particular situation. I hope that you give us another chance to show you that your experience is not typical to our hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice mid-priced hotel near the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was a fun, comfortable, and affordable stay.
Cons: An extra waffle maker would prevent long waits.
Location: We enjoyed being at the beach.
Our room had a bit of a ship aesthetic which was kinda fun. Large window with a built-in cushioned bench to relax on. The bed was large and comfortable. Coffee maker is in the room. The pool was nice. Their breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this review. We appreciate your feedback.