Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Courteous friendly.
Cons: Better coffee.
Location: Central location short drive to beach, shopping, food and information welcome center.
Clean quiet no frills reasonable price. Property maintained. Adequate parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Micro room

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Inform people about size of room
The room was clean but we were very startled at the size of the room. We called it the micro room. There wasn't enough room for us to empty our suitcases. We had to live for three nights out of our suitcase. Not really a room suitable for two people. There wasn't even an arm chair to sit in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
From your review I'm guessing you had a standard room with 1 queen bed and these do tend to be on the smaller side. We have standard rooms with 2 queen beds and suites with either 1 queen or 2 queen that do have more room. They are available for an addition cost. We are sorry that this wasn't communicated to you. We hope that you in the future give us another try. Thank you for giving us a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Convenient to wedding we attended on the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Neat & clean - rooms little small for price we paid.
Cons: Nothing - a small refrigerator would have been nice to have in the room.
Location: Location good - not much time to do things.
For the most part good, Little noisy with some young people across hall but management took care of situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear that the front desk was prompt to handle the noise situation. The guest comfort is our main priority. Thank you for you feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Non smoking smelled of smoke it's not a review if you can't actually give true review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hurley, MS

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great! Nice staff. Very helpful. Especially when we arrived to our room and toilet wouldn't flush. They quickly changed us to another room with no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
It's satisfying to hear that the staff was quick to solve your issues. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for dropping by and leaving us a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Include at least a small refrigerator in room.
Location: Close to everything.
Great place to stay. The only thing negative is there was no refrigerator in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
I'm assuming from your review that you had a standard 1 queen room. If you ever decide to stay with us again we do have a standard 2 queen room or suites that are available for a little bit more that do have a fridge in the them. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONCERT HOTELS

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: STAFF
Cons: THE WHOLE BATHROOM
WAY OVER PRICED FOR THE ROOM...ROOM WAS CLEAN AND STAFF WAS GREAT BUT THE BATH WAS NOT CLEAN AND THE SHOWER WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
As I stated in a review before this, our rates are competitive to rates of other hotels in the area. Being that we are in a beach area the rates tend to be higher than rates in other towns. This is especially true when there are events in town such as a concert. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We will definitely take this review and use it as a training tool for our housekeeping staff so that this won't happen for future guests. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The reception staff were responsive and nice.
Cons: paint, fix lock, put the a/c panel/thing upright to prevent difficulty reading, get rid of smell
Location: shopping near by
The reception/lobby area is too much for what the design attempted to accomplish. The exterior side door did not lock because the lock was broken. There was an odor in the room and in the hallway. The conditions of the hotel was not worth the price that I paid. I have stayed in a lot nicer hotels at a cheaper rate. There was a maintenance person who walked around playing games on his cell phone, to where he seem more focused on his cell phone than doing whatever he was supposed to be doing, such as taking out the trash. The a/c panel/thing was upside down and difficult to read.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We have disabled our locks due to the building being due to us having cameras over each entrance as well as the interior corridors. These are monitored 24/7 by the front desk. We also have security on the premises. We diligently work hard on our rates to be competitive with the rates of the other hotels in the area. This means our rates can changed up to 3 times in one day and due to this being a beach resort town the rates in the area tend to be higher. As for the issue with the hotel staff we will address this and use your feedback as a training tool. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Was really relaxing,clean and everyone was helpful

Posted Mar 19, 2015
After a long drive check in was quick and desk clerk was very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
I'm grateful to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We're glad to hear that the front desk treated you well. Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BILOXI MS

EVERYBODY WAS REAL NICE AND HELPFUL. GREAT JOB !!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING FROM TOP TO BOTTOM .
Location: I WAS IN GULFSHORES ALA FOR WORK . ITS A TOURIST AREA SO THEY HAVE ALL THE COMMODITIES THAT YOU WOULD WANT.
ITS WAS GOOD NO COMPLAINTS. I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN. GREAT JOB
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback.