Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan Al

Close to beach and shopping mall.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was very polite and helpful. Nice stay.
Room was being worked on. But was clean and no smelled ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Florida

Terrible hotel for the money

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Not clean and overpriced shower was nasty and found trash from the previous visitors
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. This is not something we take lightly so we will be looking into this. We will be using your feedback as training tool. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Al

Thin walls, maintenance needed

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Could here other people In our room. Holes in the wall where the doors hit the walls where patched but not painted. Our shower did not drain properly. Hotel staff was courteous and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We do apologize for certain areas not being properly painted we are still currently undergoing renovations. We glad to hear that you were pleased with cleanliness of the room and the staff. We thank you kindly for you review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanford

It is what it is...

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We only needed a place to shower and sleep. The price was the best in the area and the stay was fine for what it cost. The hotel staff was very good and if I had to do it again I would stay there again. Most of our time was spent at the beach and shopping. This place was only 4 miles from the beach and was the cheapest place to stay. Not bad if you are on a tight budget and want to spend more money on your vacation time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Easy to get to, close to everything. The staff was very friendly. The room was nothing extrordinary, seemed clean. No fridge which was a bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We thank you for using your time to write a review. We do have fridges and microwaves in our suites. We are please to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Needed a room last minute

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Our room had one towel and one wash cloth. Very thin bed cover. I went to desk to ask for additional linens. I was told there was none to be had. Our room was at the end of the hall next to exit. Every time someone exited building our door would pull as if it was being opened. The walls were so thin we could hear everything happening in room next door. The sound of people using the stairway was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We have rectified the linen shortage problem and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Each bed is made with a top sheet, a queen sized comfortable and a decorative top sheet over the comforter. The white linen top sheet gives the appearance that their is no comforter. However the comforter between the two sheets replaces the traditional bed spread. I do apologize that the noise from the door opening and closing disturbed you. We will check all entrances and exits to ensure that they properly working. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for a short stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We live somewhat locally, within 90 minutes with traffic, but chose to stay in gulf shores while participating in a two-day sporting event. We did not plan to spend much time in the room or use any of the amenities (pool, gym, etc.) so the Microtel suited our needs. However, I would not want to spend a week of beach vacation here. Initially, the room appeared to be reasonably clean but upon closer inspection there were quite a few stains on the linens and furniture, as well as no shower curtain liner. The pool is very small and I noticed it stayed crowded. The breakfast was minimal--the only hot option is a single waffle maker. I did like the layout of the room and the convenient location. Staff interaction was also pleasant. Overall, for a night or two it wasn't bad--but if I were going to be staying any longer I'd pay a little extra to be more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting this review. We are always eager to receive feedback from our guests. We use this feedback to make every atempt to improve our overal guest experience. We are taking the measures necessary to relplace any worn linens and furninture in hopes that it will make our guests more comfortable. I do hope that you choose our hotel again in teh future .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MOBILE,AL

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was great. We ate breakfast there and the food was great, but the only hot item was a waffle and they only have 1 waffle machine which made the wait time extremely long. The pool was also nice but very small and only 5'9 on the deep end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the room and the pool. As for the waffle iron, that isn't something that we are required by Wyndham Brand Standards to have on our breakfast. But we do supply it because we know guest look forward to having those at breakfast. We do thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room/ poor breakfast buffet for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: More and better offerings on the breakfast buffet. Invest in some soft fluffy towels.
The room we received was the smallest I have ever stayed in. It had no refrigerator or microwave. It had incredibly thin towels and the roughest Kleenex I've ever used. The free continental breakfast was so limited that we didn't bother. The housekeeping staff failed to vacuum the carpet in our room two of the five days that we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
For future references, we do have fridges and microwaves in our suites. We sorry you were disappointed in our breakfast but our breakfast does adhere to Wyndham Brand Standards. As for housekeeping not vacuuming your room we do apologize and will be using your review as a training tool. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I was hoping for

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The pool was really small, you had to wait for them to wash and dry extra towels, The TV was really old and was mounted on top of the external closet. The room was small so there was not alot of room. The breakfast was kind of thrown together and not that great. We were in a smokefree building but in the entry way people were allowed to smoke so you have to walk through the smoke to get in and out of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We are in the process of renovating the property. Soon we will have updated TV's in all the rooms. We are sorry you weren't satisfied with the breakfast. However, our breakfast does apply to Wyndham Brand Standards. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.