Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Excellent... Highly recommend this resort. This was the second time I have stayed here. I will definitely visit again. Very nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. Pool area is very pretty and clean. Easy access to the beach. Only thing I think they should do that they don't is provide you your beach loungers and umbrella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland MS

Great views of the Gulf

Posted Aug 26, 2014
One stop destination place. Because of the different on site dining options, we had no need to leave the hotel. Had not stayed there for 15 years or so and was worried that it might have gone down. Not so. Everything was first class and we had a great time. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, AL

Lovely Hotel on the beach!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: its way more resorty than hotely, its aesthetically pleasing, clean, great staff, piano bar and fancy restaurant, beach views, big rooms, margaritas
Cons: water pressure in the shower, nicer sheets
Location: great location! 15 minutes from gulf shores, 6 minutes from the wharf and 10 minutes from the restaurants on canal street
We stayed at the Perdido Beach this past weekend and we absolutely loved it! We had a king size room-pool view but with a view of the beach. Our room was clean and pretty (very green lol) and spacious-they give you so many towels too. My only complaints is the water pressure in the shower is not that good, the bed and sheets were not that comfortable, (my boyfriend said he loved the pillows but I disagree) and no bathrobes but these things are not too serious because we are only there to sleep, chill and shower...we were out on the town most of the weekend. We brought our own beach chairs bc its $25 a day to rent their chairs. The pool has a bar with really yummy drinks and music and a live band which is awesome but we stayed on the beach allll day bc its gorgeous and its the most private beach of all the hotels. all in all we would stay here again-- we loved it and unless we rent condos for our next trips we will be staying here every time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Macomb, Michigan

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: pool and common areas nicely kept up
Cons: broken hair dryer and a/c unit
Location: bars, light shopping, and beach
okay place...nicer than most. Rooms are nice but could be better if air conditioner were quieter, cooled, and got rid of the humidity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely Recommend!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, room.
Location: Florabama, breakfast buffet
Hotel is right on the beach. Great room and very clean. Breakfast buffet for $10 each morning and is definitely worth it!! Very close to Florabama. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: On Friday afternoon they had a duo band for entertainment. That was very nice.
Cons: I booked it as a getaway with grandchildren. Something geared toward kids Other than an arcade would be nice
Location: Hotel was at far end of gulf shores peninsula. But there is a great arcade, putt putt business that was nearby
Personnel was exceptional . Service excellent. Property could use a little maintenance. Seems like everyone truly cared about our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving TX

First but not last

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Food and refreshments on the beach
This was my first stay at Perdidio Resort, but it won't be my last. Saturday great live music by the pool. Good food available in the hotel. Had a pleasant experience with all staff I encountered! Hated to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort the beach is right out back!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Absolutely loved our recent stay at perdido resort loved how close it was to the beach!! Just wish that we would have been up on the second floor to have a better view from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Beautiful resort a few steps from the ocean

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: several places to eat and shop
Our usual beach vacation involved a condo unit with the usual problems that come along with not knowing what you get until you arrive. We have always had problems no matter how high end the unit. We decided to try something different and settled on Perdido Key resort based on recommendations from friends and the reviews. We will never rent a condo again! The resort was beautiful, comfortable, and convenient to everything we needed. The restaurant on site was outstanding and reasonably priced and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend you give the resort a try and forget the unpredictable condo unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Wonderful food and wine pairing at Voyager

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: See above. We also enjoyed the well laid out pool area. We were only there overnight, so can't comment on other features of the hotel complex.
Cons: NA
Location: NA...see above
We booked a room because we were attending the above function. It was our first stay at this facility. It is fine. The room was spacious, well furnished and equipped with refrigerator and MW, and a balcony with a Gulf view. The bedding was comfortable and attractive. We are consistently wowed by Chef. His preparations and presentations are really fine. Afterward we enjoyed dancing in the bar area. Good experience.