Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Montgomery, Tx

Beautiful view of the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Would rather not have building allow small pets. The people above and over had 2 yappy dogs
Location: Very convenient
It was an awesome stay at Phoenix I. Clean, easy access to beach, quiet and convenient to all beach places.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Tennessee

Not good

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Be aware there is a $151 extra charge (in fine print) payable when you arrive. Elevators were broken, kitchen rug had mildew. Staff were nice, but I won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

close to beach

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: beach front
Cons: beds, furniture, cabinets, rusty refrigerator, blinds, appearance of pool, toilet seats, tub and shower faucets
We were disappointed with the condo for many reasons as you will realize when you read what needs to be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ca from calif

Non smoking should be non-smoking

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: view
Cons: rules about smoking and rules about little toddlers in the pools that are common. especially hot tub.
Our neighbors, in a non smoking condo sat on their deck smoking continuously. it blew right into our bedroom and pocketed onour deck. On the 3rd night, we realized they weren't just casual smokers and called resort quest. we did get upgraged, moving was a pain and the location was not quite as nice for us. I hate seeing children in the hot tub, i mean toddlers, especially when there is a child pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy from Louisiana

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall our unit at Phonix 6 was great . Naturally it would of made really easy to do the pick up and drop off of the keys at the Condo front desk opposed to getting off and on a busy Hwy 59
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Familly vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Loved walking right out to the beach every day. Family friendly and I liked that the parking entrance was gated with a security guard. We felt very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EdwardFromEdgewood from Edgewood,KY

Great Condo Complex - Rated Unit 6604 Only

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Great area. Convenient to restaurants and three full service grocery stores. Phoenix 6 is a well maintained complex with a wide, clean, white beach. Nice pools with grills, tennis court, basketball court and boardwalk over the dunes to the beach. I'd stay in this area again. Unit 6604 has a covered parking space. Cons: Unit 6604 Phoenix 6 is dated, with a drawer missing in the master bath and hole in the master bedroom screen door. Surprised the noise from the unit above us was sooooo loud in unit 6604 at night. Partiers kept us up till 3am both nights they were above us. Recommendation: I'd stay at Phoenix 6 again and hope the upstairs renters are not jerks. If they are, I'll be more willing to move to a different unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sh7nard from Austin, tX

Great beach spot!

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Scheduled some days here for our babymoon and had a great time. The hotel was in a great spot close to restaurants, bars and other hang out spots. The rooms were dated but comfortable and the beds were almost as good as what we have at home. We were also scoping out spots for a family vacation and will definitely put this place on the list.