Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Shane from Chester, IL

Nice place on the beach but...............

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: By the beach
Cons: HIDDEN FEES, TV'S, and TELL PEOPLE WHEN THE CONDO IS BEING RENOVATED!!!!!!!!!
Location: On the beach, shopping and food close
Expedia didn't say that the condo was under renovations for our stay!! Pool was closed, had to bring patio furniture in for the entire stay due to sandblasting and painting, and expedia does not tell you that you have to rent the beach chairs for $25.00 a freaking day!! Bring your own toilet paper also or go buy some while you are there because you get ONE roll!! Another thing that expedia does not tell you is that there is a HIDDEN cleaning FEE!!! Ours was $135.00 for four nights!!! and it must be paid in advance before they will even give you the keys to the condo!!! TV in living room didn't work either!!! The bedroom tv is so small that you can't even see scores of the games!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and spacious condo!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Carlos - Beautiful Accomodations

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Cons: Floor was dirty. Cleaning crew could do a better job.
The nicest condo I have ever stayed on vacation. Beautiful furniture and fixtures, even a chandelier in the bathroom! Prime location to all the shops and restaurants. My wife and I were disappointed with the quality of seafood restaurants in the area. We felt that they were geared more toward large families. Plenty of fried seafood, but forget about a primo Chilean sea bass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous room right on the beach!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: I loved that we were right on the beach and a quick walk to all restaurants and bars.
The condo was gorgeous! Each room was cleaned and spotless upon arrival. The condo was spacious and really great for a large group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley

Great Vacation Spot!

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the beach, easy parking
Cons: Extra toilet paper would be nice, our bathroom ceiling was peeling, bed could be a little softer.
Location: Right on the beach, very close to souvenir shops and restaurants
We stayed at the San Carlos Condos in early May. Thankfully, we read other reviews before going so we knew to check in somewhere other than the condos. The check-in is actually at the Kaiser Realty building in Gulf Shores. The condo was easy to find, had plenty of parking right out front, and was right on the beach. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean and comfy and had an amazing view from the 11th floor. The beach was clean and it was a short walk from the condo on a nice boardwalk. Our 2 year old was more interested in the pool so that's where we spent most of our time. The pool was large and clean and we had it to ourselves the majority of the time. Early May is a great time to go to Gulf Shores as it was not crowded at all! We hit the restaurants early (around 4:30-5) and avoided any crowds. FYI, extra toilet paper is not provided. Be prepared to buy your own if you need more than 1 roll. We also bought paper plates so we wouldn't have to wash as many dishes. There is a washer/dryer/dishwasher in each unit which is great! We would definitely go back to Gulf Shores and the San Carlos condos again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Very nice view and location. Would definitely recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steph from Boulder, CO, USA

great family or couples place

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Sleep to the sound of the waves.
Cons: The high cleaning fee they hit you with. Just include it in the room price
Great location and view. Totally comfortable. Easy parking and beach front access. It needs a few items. A blowdryer more pillows and dishwasher and washer soap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

BEWARE OF THE CLEANING FEE!

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful condo, excellent location. I was very put off by the cleaning fee, and from reading other reviews, I'm not the only one. I understand the place actually needs to be cleaned between guests, that fee needs to be included in the price, and not be a hidden cost, or a surprise cost, as was the case with me. I booked through hotels.com, and I talked with them, and they said that this was NOT a common condo practice. Anyway, to add insult to injury, I was told to take the trash out and do any dishes before I left. So, what did I just pay 130 dollars extra for? To those who are still reading, please understand I'm not trying to be petty. The place was beautiful, and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view was spectacular, and it was in a great location. I would not even have minded if they would have just jacked up the price an extra 40 bucks a day and not told me. I would have been blissfully unaware of the situation. But, the extra fee thing just rubs me wrong, just like paying an extra 50 bucks per bag to fly does.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL, USA

Great for a family vacation

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Everything ok. Love it!!! Great location. A few steps from the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and location!

Posted Sep 24, 2012
This was my first time renting a condo. There was not adequate instructions on where to check in and receive keys until I arrived at 1am and called the 1-800 number. Then had to drive back to the rental company location to get the keys after arriving late that night at the condo. More instruction would have been very helpful. The condo was very nice though could have been a little cleaner for my taste. Also, having more than 2 rolls of toilet paper for a 4 day stay would have been helpful.