Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Weekend visit

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I loved the convenience to beach and Wal-Mart/Dollar General and several nice places to eat across the road. It was a good price also.
Cons: I would have liked more channels on TV and coupon books in the room for local restaurants
Location: A Mexican restaurant, BBQ place, Hazel's seafood restaurant, Pizza place, Dairy Queen, Wal-Mart and Dollar General right across the road.
I came in on Friday and went home on Sunday. The hotel is convenient and it was nice having Wal-Mart across the road as well as easy beach access. The pool was nice. The only thing I did not like is the cable is very limited on channels. I only watched tv at night, but it would have been nice to have more channels. Other than that, it was great. I had a great beach weekend, and I will definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

great budget friendly beach hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
my husband and inlaws booked a double room for Labor Day; after reading reviews about how small the rooms were, I was a little nervous! But I was surprised when we walked in, it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be! Size of room was never an issue for us. It looks like it went under a renovation, that was cheaply done, but that didn't bother us. Probably the most awkward/uncomfrotable thing is the bathroom and a bed is separated by a vanity, and the shower/toilet are doesn't have a proper door! Its a little slide out door, so if you're sharing a room it might be a little weird depending how close you are with your buddies! lol. The breakfast was fine, I understand what others means about a lack of hot items (only hot foods are waffles & sausage) but it hit the spot! the outside area was nice!! lots of chairs around the pool, some on a deck facing the beach, and then of course the walkway to the beach! Parking at night was the biggest issue, its not secured so the condo next door would use our spots and ppl would have to park across the street. but it was also a packed Labor Day weekend, so it may not always be like that! Bottom line, if you're looking for a budget friendly beach front hotel, this is it! but just remember, not everything will be in perfect pristine condition, you get what you pay for! but we would stay again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great Beach Access

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel is located on the beach. We could go to the beach in the morning and go rest for a couple hours then go back out again. Great breakfast but terrible coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al

Perfect location for all we needed to do

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: enjoy the perfect beach and pool all day long,...
we had a great time,.. staff was wonderful very nice, the breakfast was good,Everything was very clean and neat, Great location. We had such a great time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good solid hotel in a great location on the beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Clean, but older hotel with very attentive staff. Great place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AL

Steps away from the beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach no busy roads to cross. As a family with small children this was a must.
Cons: The lobby was very warm while doing our check in process. The lobby, elevator and halls needed some air freshener. Our room smelled fine.
Loved being right on the beach, really enjoyed our stay. Played in the pool and went to the beach. Room was neat and clean. Only a shower, no tub in our room. Kids thought the shower was fun so no big deal for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Alabama

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the bed and lobby decor.
Cons: smell, outdated construction.
Location: The location was great. We were across the street from some nice restaurants and gift shops, and there was a fun arcade just a few miles down the road
The room was a bit smelly, I suspect it was older and just masked with "modern decor" in order to save money. The room was a bit cramped and awkward, but it worked for my husband and I. The redeeming quality in the breakfast was the make your own pancakes.(That is, if you want something unhealthy to start your day. The fruit was old and disgusting.) Our stay was in April, and it was a little too cold to go swimming in the pool, but i think it would have been a nice place to swim. I'm pretty sure the staff smoke in the lobby or in the office and bathrooms downstairs, because I was overwhelmed with smoke smell when i walked into the lobby. That was a major issue for us. Also, I overheard the staff trying to give directions to an older gentleman, and didn't know where anything was. I had only been to Orange Beach a handful of times, and new some of the things he was asking about. The staff member he was talking to didn't have a clue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Tight quarters for family of four.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Best feature of the hotel was the pool and access to the beach. Room on side had a small balcony that faced the gulf. Space was tight for us and our luggage in the room. Breakfast was a continental plus sausage and boiled eggs. Elevator on one end was broke when we needed to use it to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Good location on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Nice hotel right on the beach. The only thing I would change is having more waffle irons for the free breakfast. Other foods are available, but everyone seemed to want to make a waffle. Overall great experience for us. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Just OK

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to the beach and restaurants is a plus.
Cons: The desk staff weren't very courteous, and our bathroom really needed work done to fix the door and the mold smell.
The room itself was adequate. However, we were arid to use the shower due to the smell of mold coming form it. The bathroom door also didn't close like it was supposed to. The hotel is in need of a remodel, but it wasn't terrible.