Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington

Best vacation ever!

Posted May 24, 2015
The weather, beach and hotel were awesome!! We would definitely recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jefferson NC

It was a great location right on the beach.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The pool area needs a good cleaning and the gates need painting. Room carpet needs a deep cleaning.
Location: It was a great location right on the beach. Did not stay but 1 night.
The gates at the pool needed a paint job. The carpet in our room on the 4th floor could use a good deep cleaning. The guests in the room next to us were very loud until after 1 AM. The desk clerk the next morning at check out said we should have called the front desk and they would have taken care on the noise. All over the hotel needs some TLC since the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Reasonable rates for great location on beach

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location, reasonable rates, rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: I think it's perfect for exactly what it is: a reasonably priced hotel with good location and comfortable rooms.
Location: Steps away from the beach, lots of restaurants nearby.
Weekend stay with family. This is a very clean, comfortable hotel. Room was small, but for the rate it was perfect. There is a breakfast buffet restaurant across the street, and the beach is literally steps away. Pool area is nice and well maintained. This is a safe bet for those who aren't looking for a 5 star resort experience, but do want clean, comfortable rooms on the beach at a reasonable rate. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
It's a nice, clean hotel with a excellent continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
great place to stay, super affordable! the room was kind of small, but it was perfect for a girls trip! right in the middle of everything, down the street from all the restaurants, and literally, RIGHT on the beach. I will definitely be coming back and staying here every year for my birthday beach get away :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel, right on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This was our second stay at this hotel. We chose it because we wanted one right on the beach that didn't cost a fortune. The pros are that it is clean, with comfortable beds, and with direct access to the beach. The downside is that there was no bathtub in our bathroom, only a shower and the sliding bathroom door didn't lock. It also needed to be sealed better. Otherwise, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Can't get any closer to the Beach!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Provides towels for beach and pool. Nice selection for breakfast which is included in stay.
Location: Perfect location on the beach. Walmart market and restaurants across the street.
Hotel was nice, clean. Pool and nice deck area leading to the beach. Beach was beautiful, white sand, clear water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Staff was very nice and friendly, but the hotel its self need some serious upgrading. The elevators were very slow and they were quick to close on people. All and all, rooms were clean and comfortable and it was a great family place to stay on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, TN

Family Beach Trip

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Rooms, breakfast, elevator, carpet, pool.
Location: Close to beach. Walking distance to restaurants & stores.
Hotel needs to be spruced up. Old carpet, funny smell in the rooms, plus they are really tiny. Pool was yucky. Elevator extremely slow. Breakfast was pretty awful, same stuff every day. Sausage tasted horrible and the waffles were not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The breakfast was really good and great access to the beach. The staff was polite