Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Just OK

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to the beach and restaurants is a plus.
Cons: The desk staff weren't very courteous, and our bathroom really needed work done to fix the door and the mold smell.
The room itself was adequate. However, we were arid to use the shower due to the smell of mold coming form it. The bathroom door also didn't close like it was supposed to. The hotel is in need of a remodel, but it wasn't terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centralia, MO

Friendliest hotel staff ever!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Kind and friendly staff, nice breakfast, great beach front access, clean facilities, free use of computer, lots of towels!
Location: Location was handy across the road from Walmart, Dollar General, a pharmacy, grocery store, gas station, tourist shops, and the greatest yogurt shop.
We arrived early in the day and we were able to park, change, and use the beach access until our room was ready later in the afternoon. Free parking in front of the hotel was great and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Totally worth it for a short stay at the beach. Cozy place, right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
rooms are kinda small BUT for the price I was in Heaven at the beach THANKS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Meridian, Mississippi.

Awesome location!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel is right on the beach! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the cleaning ladies were very friendly and accommodating with extra towels and toiletries. We had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Clean room , decent breakfast over all a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee

Small but very nice!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Sleep Inn was very nice, clean, and had a friendly staff. The rooms were small, but comfortable enough my husband, myself, and 3 small children.. The breakfast was good also. I would definitely recommend this hotel. With the convience of the beach, it was worth it. Compared to the prices of the surronding hotels, it's the best for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kelly from oxford, ms

Hotel is right on the beach!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: I loved that it was right on the beach and very close to all of the major restaurants.
Cons: Room needed to be renovated not patched up like it had been.
Room was ok. Needed to be updated instead of patching up. Elevators did not work properly. We had to take the stairs for half of our stay. The a/c did work which was a plus. I have stayed here a few times before mainly because of the price but, I may rethink things for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Good value for a beachfront hotel.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Wonderful beach access, great location, good value.
Cons: We stayed for a few days. Each morning, breakfast had the same exact offerings. Perhaps a little variety to change things up a bit.
Location: Extremely convenient location and parking. Many places nearby (shops and restaurants). Many within walking distance or just a short drive.
After reading other reviews, we thought we'd give this hotel a try. We had never stayed a sleep inn before now. We were very pleased. Although a little older, the room was very clean, bed and pillows extremely comfortable, shower was nice, breakfast included which had a decent selection, all for a reasonable price on the beachfront. Was a little concerned about the elevators after reading other reviews and thought I may want to take the stairs. Though they had some age to them and made sounds, I never felt like we were going to get stuck so opted to take elevators each time. No problem at all. Beach access from the hotel was super convenient. Lots of shopping/ restaurants very close by. Nothing but great things to say about our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb

Would stay here again.

Posted May 18, 2014
Staff was helpful, rooms were clean, and the beach is right outside your door. Great restaurants near by,