Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Nice place, good value. Clean and modern.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: All things good.
Cons: None.
Location: OK
Very good. Liked the room. Recommend to stay. Well worth the price. Modern, full extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom central alabama

not worth the $$

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is convenient if you are planning on shopping at the outlets or have to go to the sportsplex for a tournament. But if you are planning on laying on the beach it is a bit of a trek. The building is old and not well maintained (room 117 has a shoddily redone bathroom and walls w/ 3 different colors and trim/ cut-in work that hasn't even been completed) and the furniture isn't "throwback or retro"- it is just OLD. There was a fridge/ microwave in the room which is important to me. The front desk employees were nice & helpful, & I feel they are doing the best they can with what they have to work with- but some $$ need to be put into this place for it to ever be considered for me & my daughter to stay again. And breakfast... if you like yogurt/ cereal/ prepackaged convenience foods... this will work for you. But if you are looking for something hot (besides microwave oatmeal or toaster waffles) you'd better look elsewhere. Cleanliness- the bathroom and sheets were clean but the carpet is gross. Friendliness/ quality of service- very nice people & they would have gotten a 5 if they had actually been able to provide a decent extra pillow. They tried but the flat used up pillow they had really did me no good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Cleveland, Tn

Ok

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok room...a little smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaronfrom Rapid City SD

Convenient to outlet mall and restaurants

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect. Room was ok for what I paid. Never got the wifi Pw from front desk. Continental breakfast was a joke...cereal and some dry muffins. And two small tables for entire bfast area. I suppose people see how little there is and hit McDonald's like I did. Overall hotel was ok and met my expectations of a $80 or less bed. I travel here twice a year...I'll try something different next time perhaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

don't spend double to stay in gulf shores

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. Free breakfast in the morning. Good location. Not far from the beach and down the road from Lamberts (best restaurant ever)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It wasn't that bad. Carpet was a little damp but ok to stay for a night but not a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Louis, MO

Good budget hotel not too far from the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap and not too far from the beach.
Cons: Needs an update and softer towels.
Location: Plenty to do all within an hour drive!!
Room wasn't too bad, low water pressure, toilet seat was broken, tv was blurry; but the staff was very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Molleefrom Tuscaloosa

Great for an extra night

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed and played at Gulf Shores and decided to get a room for an extra night before our trip home. We found Super 8 for an excellent rate. Had everything we needed, breakfast, a small pool, and even a balcony to hang towels to dry. Typical Super 8 as far as overall cleanliness, but it let us prolong our vacation another night so we won't complain!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Terrible accomadations

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Many choice restaurants in the area which was nice.
Cons: Fix outlets so we can use and WIFI not working properly
Location: Restaurants and close to family activities
The rooms were clean and staff pleasant but none of the electrical outlets worked but one by the hotel door and one where the clock was plugged in so kinda hard to dry hair or make coffee without working plugs. The was no room in the breakfast area..2 people at a time was max. They decided to clean the pool and all the leaves and tree trimmings ended up in the pool so the kids were unable to swim that afternoon or the next day.