Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Stayed on business, staff were very friendly, food was great ( homey) .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kingster1965 from Sydney

Expensive but nice

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel,meals were huge, certainly can't beat country cooking. You certainly do get value for money with the meals. It's a huge shame because of the mining boom that businesses jack their prices up but the quality remains the same. You can stay in a 5 to 6 star hotel in any city for this price. Otherwise a nice place, people are extremely friendly, but that's the country for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Emily from Sydney

great place

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
it locates at the entrance of the town, very convenient. room is clean, quiet, and comfortable. staff are nice ~~~
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Country Motel

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Harvest Lodge is clean, comfortable, good rooms and very friendly Staff I recommend the place and I will be back to stay there myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great value, great quality.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Breakfast serving was a first in room through an opening in the wall. Rooms a nicely decorated and freshly updated.
Cons: Parking was a little tight but worked.
A great little suprise at this hotel! Great management and decorations in the room, very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyn

Handy to town centre

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from London, UK

Thoroughly recommended by a traveller from London.

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Pros: The friendliness of the staff which made the residents all seem to be one happy family.
Cons: Extra rooms were being built at the time of my stay and this occasionally caused some noise, but that is progress. I really had no criticisms.
Location: Some way out from the centre of Gunnedah. A car is absolutely essential for getting about as the train and coach services are almost non existent.
This is a motel run by a couple and their son. It is hard to fault any aspect of my stay there except perhaps the price of the meals. Certainly the food was very good, with dinners served very pleasantly by the hostess between certain hours and breakfasts brought to my room at a time of my choice, but both were rather expensive. I could have investigated restaurants elsewhere, but I don't think there were any close by. I had problems connecting to the internet and these were readily solved by the helpful staff, for whom nothing seemed to be too much trouble. It was convenient having a dedicated car space right outside my room. I can thoroughly recommend this motel to anyone travelling alone or with a family.