Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
quick trip dropped of some furniture for my son at Western. hotel is nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of the Comfort Inn. We're glad you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Cheers, Alice Stern Manager at Comfort Inn, Gunnison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
very clean staff very helpful breakfast is with the best offered by any hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit the Pioneer Museum and Blue Mesa lake. Hotel is close to hotel and shopping.
The hotel is conveniently located, clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear peewinkiedoodle, I'm thrilled that you enjoy your stay at the Comfort Inn in Gunnison. It's fantastic that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be attentive and friendly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Alice Stern Manager at Comfort Inn, Gunnison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice play to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, close to restaurants, breakfast had good selections to choose from.
Rooms were clean, staff very friendly and helpful about places to eat by the hotel. We were on our way to Ouray,Co and stayed here. Nathaniel was at the front desk and was very helpful - told us some good places to eat close by. We went to Palisades and sat on the patio where the food was good. After dinner, we came back to the hotel and sat in the hot tub and went swimming. Pool and hot tub were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Hello Martha, Thank you so much for taking time to review the Comfort Inn in Gunnison. We're thrilled you had a positive experience staying on your way to Ouray. I'm so glad that our staff, particularly Nathaniel, was able to help you feel comfortable and direct you to a good place to eat. We are glad you enjoyed our pool area and that your room was up to our high standards of cleanliness! Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again! Thanks, Alice Stern Manager at Comfort Inn, Gunnison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springtown, TX

Hotel on the way home

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great hotel, just needed a place to sleep on our way home. Nice staff, appeared top have a nice breakfast set up, but we got up too early to enjoy it. Swimming pool looked nice. Fitness room was a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Hello Holly, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn! We're thrilled that you had a positive stay with us on your way home. I'm so glad you had a great experience with our friendly staff, and got to see our beautiful breakfast area. Hopefully next time you'll get to taste our delicious breakfast and take a dip in our pool! I am sorry you found the workout room a bit snug. I appreciate your feedback and time. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Alice Stern, Manager at Comfort Inn, Gunnison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Overall a nice stay. Nothing fancy but quiet, restful and a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Oklahoma City, OK

Great value & location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great location in walking distance to the many shops and eateries in downtown Gunnison. Staff was always pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast was better quality overall than at other Comfort Inns in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The comfortable beds and clean rooms
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and I'm someone that is very picky about the cleanliness for my hotels. I usually have to clean so I feel it is clean but didn't have to there. Also the breakfast was good, a real hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nathaniel from Gunnison, CO

Great suites and breakfast

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in a lot of hotels but this Comfort in is a lot more than you'd think for such a small town. The lobby is wonderfully modern and relaxing, the it's clean in just about every corner. The food in the morning is nicely prepared and there is plenty of it. The staff are courteous and well informed, too. There is little traffic along the roads it connected to despite being next to the highway, and it has some pretty decent views, though nothing to write home about. The air conditioning units are very nice and both chill and heat the room instantly. I would gladly stay again for my next personal getaway.