Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Os from Glasgow, UK

Comfortable, pleasant B&B

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the very professional way in which his house is run: everything worked efficiently in a calm atmosphere.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: In winter the emphasis is on skiing. The house is close to the main shopping street, and to a bus stop for the ski shuttle bus.
We had a very pleasant experience, staying at the Cristiana for two nights. The hosts were welcoming and extremely helpful. They have a wide experience of outdoor life in the area and were able to give us valuable advice. Our room had plenty of room and the beds were comfortable. The house is justifiably famed for its excellent continental breakfasts. After skiing for half a day, we were kindly offered the use of our room to change in before leaving mid-afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen from Santa Fe

Perfect for our ski trip

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love Crested Butte ... love staying "in town" ... this guesthaus is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from North Devon

Great Place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would recommend anyone thinking of skiing Crested Butte to try this guest house. It offers everything you need and is ideally placed for downtown and ski bus. Everyone was welcoming and helpful and the hotel is very relaxed clean and comfortable. If you enjoy a hearty breakfast you may be a bit disappointed but we found it sufficient for our needs. If I head back to Crested Butte I will certainly book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig P from SLC, UT

Great property and management @ Cristiana

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Great, warm property with nice hosts. Very close to the bus to the resort and historic downtown. Kids loved the hot tub and the lobby cookies at night. Common areas and breakfast were very nice. We'll stay there again without thinking twice. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Small rooms, but great hot tub, breakfast, and clean! Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, welcoming hotel near everything!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We will stay at the Cristiana Guesthaus each time we visit Crested Butte! Breakfast was filling and delicious. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the hottub is perfect! A very short walk to the local restaurants and shops....best of all the ski shuttle was just steps from our front door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Atlanta

Cozy, comfortable, very friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the inn. Room was clean, great bed. Lobby atmosphere was outstanding. Roaring fire, breakfast in the morning, fresh cookies in the afternoon. Lobby is a real gathering place and we had great conversations with many interesting new friends. We will definitely stay there again. Brenda
3 out of 5
by TJ from Manhattan, KS

Close to downtown.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Sound control.
Location: Close to downtown and Bus shuttle.
Pretty noisy between rooms. Walls need insulation. No TVA in any of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed staying int the Cristiana Guesthaus. It's pretty close to main street so we could take walks every day from it.