Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NH

convenient to resort, mountains around Crstd Butte

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient for what we wanted to do. Daily Wine Social was great also.
Cons: AC in room. Consistency of hot tub temperature. Improve the pool (indoor, very small).
Location: Hiking, mountain biking, great restaurants, lots of music events close by. (Skiing in winter)
Had a great time exploring Crested Butte area - hikes, bikes, scenic chair lift ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great location! Very nice! We arrived late in the evening. Staff was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Include initially what all fees will be....example that resort fee that got dropped on us the morning of our departure.
Wonderful welcome and set up by young Katie T at the desk on July 8th (give her a raise). Our suite was perfect in every way. It is a beautiful locatiin with easy accesibility to the Village and summer time hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities and location, underwhelming staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, facilities.
Cons: Staff attention to detail and knowledge of the area.
Everything was great, except for the staff/service. A bartender and a few waitresses were fine, but the rest at the restaurant seemed like they had no interest in doing their jobs in a timely fashion. At the front desk, I was amazed that no one knew anything about anything! Although I asked TWO different front desk staffers about good hiking trails in the area, neither of them were able to answer me; instead, one of them directed me to the Crested Butte visitor center all the way down in town. Then, when I asked what time the gym opened, it took two of them to figure out which book to look in to get the answer. Finally, they gave me the flat out wrong answer when I asked what time the restaurant opened for breakfast. The hotel also overbilled me, but the staff was actually capable and accommodating when it came to correcting the error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient bus service to town
Location: Easy to take advantage of activities in the ski village as well as the town
Beautiful view, nice people! We had a very nice day and would highly recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice hotel in gr8 location on mountain.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Loved location of hotel with lifts right out the door. Gr8 outdoor dining environment. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel with service problems

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Rate, and room size
Cons: Service
Location: On mountain near bike events, skiing in winter and square with food, shops. Good location
When I checked in it was an extra half hour before check in before I could go to my room as they needed housekeeping supervisor to check room. Front desk staff seemed new and untrained. Even manager didn't know how to use some of computer screens and phone number for bellhop. Think parking fee and resort fee a little much. Only 2/3 of hot tubs were working. Room was nice. Would have liked some dish soap and rack to wash dishes since that wasn't part of room cleaning. Persons I was travelling with only had their room partially cleaned. Looked like people got interrupted and forgot to finish- trash not emptied, no new towels, and bed half made. Restaurant was fine. With better service ratings would have been higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park, CO

Wonderful large room with great amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Large room, great location, beautiful!
Cons: Valet parking - computers down and guys were overwhelmed and couldn't find keys...long wait.
Location: Beautiful location, near lots of great hiking trails!
Very large and roomy with a drink chiller, microwave, coffeepot, dishes, etc. Beautiful setting! Great breakfast outside on the patio. Very helpful staff. Loved the experience and will be back!
3 out of 5
by travel2

Overpriced hotel next to busy road.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very noisy with steep road. There was no air conditioning, so we opened the door to the balcony which just made the cars/trucks going up the road that much louder. Clean, but DARK. Hard to put on makeup dark--forget about reading. For the price, this was a BIG disappointment. If a friend were going to stay here, I would advise asking for a room away from the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJ from Colorado

great location. convenient. close to lifts & activ

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: clean. friendly staff.
Cons: thought we had a kitchenette - not. parking - poor.unloading was a cluster. additional unexpected charges.
Location: plenty to do. many very good eating, drinking, & relaxing places. downtown - a must to do.
staff was friendly but seemed to be a little unorganized.