Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked 2 queen beds only to discover at check in that there are not 2 beds to be found in the entire motel. The motel description should be changed accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Creede, CO

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter & I & our 2 dogs stayed at the Forest Queen for 2 nights between our hiking trip from Aspen to Crested Butte and back to Aspen. Since they accept dogs, it was the best choice and most reasonable price in town. We enjoyed their good breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Rest Your Head

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Forest Queen is in a great location in Crested Butte - all of the shopping and restaurants are on the same street, and you're pretty close to the ski resort/ mountain biking trails (401, Snodgrass, etc). We booked a room with a shared bathroom and, even though the hotel was full, never had an issue with waiting to use the bathroom...Everything was very clean and the employee we spoke with was very friendly and effecient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was ideal for doing downtown events, but was so noisy at night from the surrounding bars, we couldn't sleep til 2 AM. The room was simple but clean, but the shared bathroom was old with one toilet and one bath, no opening windows, was musty smelling and had lots of people sharing it. We had a self service check in and no daily housekeeping and pretty much had no contact with the hosts.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VAS from Evergreen, CO

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fine for one night. Perfect location in town. You can park your car once and walk everywhere, even to some trailheads. Right on a rushing stream. We had the queen room w/bath. The room is very small but the bath was roomy. It's a very old building so one must take that into consideration. Some upgrades have been made like new tile floor in bath. There is no lobby just a small deck w/one table and chairs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from Colorado

Low price, low expections but...

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel based on it's location, Main Street of Crested Butte, but if you value a good nights sleep this is not the place for you. It's next to a bar in a very old building, very loud voices and band all night long. Never got to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Imagine you are in Butch Cassidy

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
So we were there with two little kids despite that not being recommended. I think for the price and location it is great. You just have to imagine you are in a wild west boarding house with people partying all around you as you try to sleep and with the bathroom down the hall shared by nice people.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jd81621 from Basalt,co

Would never stay here again!

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
No ac, no tv, tiny room, squeaky bed with very cheap pillows and linens. I had the only room with its own bathroom. Key was left on a small table at the top of the stairs with my name and room #, never saw anyone who worked there. Worst of all there is no ventilation and the room is upstairs so its either 90 degrees or you have to prop open a window with a small wooden stick and let the disgusting cigarette smoke from the people outside the bar below creep into your room. Between the noise, the heat and the smoke I got absolutely no sleep! The bar below closes at 2am so it wasn't quite until 3am and I was there on a Tuesday for work! Long story short - If I had a chance to stay there again for free I'd rather sleep in my car!!!