Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Centennial, CO

Good hotel at base of Crested Butte

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Dogs are allowed ($30/night extra), Easy to access base, Free Parking. Pool/Hot Tub. Kitchenette was nice. Ski/Snowboard Check-in Free.
Cons: Surprised the bathroom door handle was broken when we first entered the room.
Location: Ski at Crested Butte. Restaurants at base were fine. Pool was good. Bus to town was offered every 15 min.
Was able to check in early. They accept dogs. They came to fix the bathroom door handle immediately when we noticed it was broken. Easy to get in and out. Free Parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Loved it!!! We will definitely come back!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The place is beautiful. People are very nice. We went for a week. My husband and son took snowboarding lessons. Great place to go with family! We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Spring Break Snowskiing trip

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly/ helpful staff. Beautiful/ welcoming lobby with fireplace, seating area / fresh cookies. Spacious rooms / good housekeeping. Outdoor pool/spa
Cons: No
Location: Located near the base of the mountain so you could walk out and hit the slopes. Free shuttles to town located right outside the entrance.
We had a wonderful experience staying at the Grand Lodge. All the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The lobby was nice and cozy and had fresh cookies out everyday which my nephew loved. The gift shop had some nice gifts for purchase to remember our trip. The outdoor pool and spa was awesome with towels available and plastic cups for drinks. The hotel also offered a free place to store our ski equipment located at the base so we did not have to carry our skis everywhere. The room had hot water every night, was spacious and we enjoyed the King suite with the kitchenette. The good thing was that we could not hear our next door neighbors. Was going to use the gym and spa but did not get around to it, but good to know it was there. Will definitely return to this Lodge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location on the Slopes

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location! And very friendly helpful staff. The front desk took care of every need.
This is an awesome location within an easy walk of the slopes and food. The bus service into town is super convenient and Peak sports is perfect for ski storage. Overall, a complete A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Great hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Hotel right in front of the Lifts. Super Hot Tub. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton CO

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great place, nice staff, large clean rooms, and close to lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
it was crazy with the races but it was convenient, everyone was nice, and we had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff.
It was a close walk to the ski lifts. The hotel provided concierge service for our skis so we did not have to lug them back and forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great location and staff, temperature was HOT, HOT

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Climate control
Location: If you are a good skier/snowboarder then Crested Butte should be on your "to visit" list. Great mountain, great town, and great terrain.
Location and staff were super but our room was very strange and HOT, HOT, HOT, HOT!!!! Super long hallway leading to a corner room with lots of windows and minimal space. We were there to snowboard and we've stayed in worse so that was not a deal breaker but the climate control was. No matter what we tried to do the room remained far too warm for comfort and made sleeping and getting dressed for winter sports activities less than tolerable. For those who prefer things very warm this will be the perfect place. I can't say enough good things about the staff. Very attentive, helpful, concerned with guest comfort...........how you would want it to be at every hotel you stay at basically.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - close to ski slope.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Very nice hotel close to ski slope and free shuttle bus that takes you into town.