Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great ski location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location and amenities are excellent
Cons: The restaurant is dreadful. The breakfast buffet is actually pretty good and reasonably priced however the afternoon and evening meals are terrible.
Location: Crested Butte is a fantastic ski resort. Great hill with enough varied terrain to please all levels of skiers.
Excellent hotel with prime location near the lifts at Crested Butte. Courteous staff and decent amenities. The only disappointment is with the hotel restaurant. Decent breakfast menu and buffet, however at other times the food is awful and the wait times are unacceptable. Fortunately the town of Crested Butte has many excellent and varied choices for meals. Skip the hotel restaurant. Also be warned that United airlines quite often cancels the scheduled service between Denver and Gunnison which makes getting to the resort often problematic. Both my incoming and outbound flights were cancelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the slopes

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Over all we had a wonderfull stay, the only disapointment was that the only heaters were located in the livingroom so you would be burning up in the livingroom and freezing in the bedroom and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice hot tub after day of skiing

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Good location. Nice hot tub. Feels like a ski lodge. Second year in a row to stay here. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Grand Lodge, Crested Butte

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being out of season disappointed that no breakfast or dinner were available at the hotel. The room, although comfortable, layout created a cramped feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Yes and no

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We have stayed here in the past. We have always enjoyed the location, beauty etc. The hotel rooms are nice but starting to show wear and tear. The biggest complaint this time was the cost. The end of October is a very slow time for any hotel/condo in a ski area so one would think the price would be very reasonable. Compared to ski season, it was less but I feel it should have been reduced more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Stockholm

Good hotel in Crested Butte

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in Mnt Crested Butte - This is outside the downtown Crested Butte...so be aware of that - Low season so it was too quiet in this area, but the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Basalt, CO

Spacious rooms!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Nice hotel in Mt. Crested Butte, big rooms, difficult to control temperatures in rooms. Bedroom quite warm, living room with Murphy bed cold, despite 2 thermostats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RACHELfrom Denver, CO

Good value, friendly staff, I'd stay here again

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights here in an "Emmons Studio with 2 King Beds" while on a leaf peeping excursion to Kebler Pass.The room was comfortable and the price was reasonable. We didn't use the murphy bed so I can't comment on the comfort of that element. The room was spacious, with a table for 4 and a kitchenette that included a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, sink and 1 stove burner. We didn't use any of those things but I can see how they would be handy to have for people going up with groups during the busy season. The only thing that wasn't great was we could hear a lot of other guests and staff from inside our room. It wasn't a big issue, just an annoyance. Our room was on the first floor and near the staff work area. We heard a lot of carts going by on the tile flooring and the sound of kids and parents talking in the morning. Otherwise we enjoyed the room. We used the free shuttle that takes you off the mountain into downtown once.It was handy and not too full. It's a great option if you plan to have drinks downtown. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly. We were told parking was limited due to it being a very busy weekend, but we were able to park in the main lot most of the time. There was no fee for parking nor for wifi,which is very nice. To sum up, I would probably book at this hotel again but next time would request a room away from the staff area. It's a good choice for those traveling with families and pets and those who are looking for a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Grand Junction CO

Nice room

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. We had a large room (mini-suite) that was very comfortable. Only downside was breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Fairly expensive buffet that ran out of the most popular items and was slow to replace them. Drink service was slow and restaurant staff not overly friendly.