Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Tulsa, OK

Great hotel and really close to the lifts.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Location: Check out snowmobiling and the dog sled trips. So much fun!
The hotel was wonderful. Clean, friendly, nice big room and kitchenette area was really convenient. Very short walk to ski lifts. The pool and hot tub are great and take advantage of the spa that is onsight. Great massage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from South Texas

ANOTHER wonder stay. It's been 14 years. Updated.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Outside heated pool, hot tube.
Cons: We're happy.
Location: Busy on the mountain during the day. The town of Crested Butte has lots of day and night-time shopping and eating.
First time in a suite. Great two room experience. More than enough window views. A TV in each room is a big plus. So close to the lifts that you can come back for a break, then go back out and have more fun. Not to far to walk with you ski boots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near mountain bus stop & ski area.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We would go back to this property again. The hotel is convenient, and the pool/hot tub area is fun for the kids. Being close to the main mountain bus stop is a huge benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AlpineAP

Convenient, option for Mt Crested Butte w Kids

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable with efficient kitchenette for breakfasts and snacks. Enough room in a 2 queen option for two adults and 2 kids and lots o' gear
Location: Short 5 min bus ride to town. Kids did several after ski activities at the base area and there are several restaurant and bar options w/in 5 min walk
Handy location with easy access the base area and transportation center. The kids loved the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry W

Great family ski hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We stayed at Grand Lodge on father/son/daughter ski trip. Not the nicest hotel in Crested Butte but best value based on location, amenities, and price. Easy access to ski rentals, base ski lifts, and shuttle bus to downtown. I will stay there again on next ski trip to Crested Butte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski CB

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The hotel was welcoming and cozy and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful vacation experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R and R from Texarkana, TX

Nice hotel close to skiing area

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Area where we wanted to be. Clean, friendly.
Cons: Soft towels and "kleenex" tissues
Location: Ski, snowmobile riding, kid activities, restaurants, excellent shuttle to/from town.
Had no problems with any hotel services, etc. Just would like the towels to be soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A Khaliq from San Antonio

comfort clean safe and friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: clean comfort and friendly staff and also the location
Cons: including the free breakfast with the room rates
Location: it was nice location but only skiing can be practice or kids can have fun in adventure club
it was very nice experience in wonderful mountain city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Stayed 4 days. Was nice. Outdoor hot tub is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014