Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room, Great View

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Large room, updated finishes & appliances, great view, great location.
Location: We were in Crested Butte during off-season and there was still plenty to do and plenty of options for dining.
We loved this hotel. The room was spacious and clean and had an awesome view. My mom got a great massage and we spent some time in the nice pool. Absolutely loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel was awesome! We were one of the only guests there so when we arrived they had our checkin as well as room ready for us. The hotel was not stingy with their complimentary water or all organic washes and soaps. The hot tub and pool were very clean and provided a great outside hang out even in this semi cold season! Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but be warned about the thin walls

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and very close to the ski hill. Note the swimming pool is not indoor outdoor really...its almost all outdoor with just a tiny entrance inside. Also, the walls in the hotel are paper thin. We could literally hear every word from our neighbors without trying. Given how nice the hotel seems on the surface the thin wall issue is pretty surprising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Good hotel at base of Crested Butte

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Dogs are allowed ($30/night extra), Easy to access base, Free Parking. Pool/Hot Tub. Kitchenette was nice. Ski/Snowboard Check-in Free.
Cons: Surprised the bathroom door handle was broken when we first entered the room.
Location: Ski at Crested Butte. Restaurants at base were fine. Pool was good. Bus to town was offered every 15 min.
Was able to check in early. They accept dogs. They came to fix the bathroom door handle immediately when we noticed it was broken. Easy to get in and out. Free Parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Loved it!!! We will definitely come back!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The place is beautiful. People are very nice. We went for a week. My husband and son took snowboarding lessons. Great place to go with family! We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edward from Grand Rapids, MI

Great stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. Location was close to lifts. Ski valet service was a nice addition. Hot tub was great after a day of skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spring Break Snowskiing trip

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly/ helpful staff. Beautiful/ welcoming lobby with fireplace, seating area / fresh cookies. Spacious rooms / good housekeeping. Outdoor pool/spa
Cons: No
Location: Located near the base of the mountain so you could walk out and hit the slopes. Free shuttles to town located right outside the entrance.
We had a wonderful experience staying at the Grand Lodge. All the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The lobby was nice and cozy and had fresh cookies out everyday which my nephew loved. The gift shop had some nice gifts for purchase to remember our trip. The outdoor pool and spa was awesome with towels available and plastic cups for drinks. The hotel also offered a free place to store our ski equipment located at the base so we did not have to carry our skis everywhere. The room had hot water every night, was spacious and we enjoyed the King suite with the kitchenette. The good thing was that we could not hear our next door neighbors. Was going to use the gym and spa but did not get around to it, but good to know it was there. Will definitely return to this Lodge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location on the Slopes

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location! And very friendly helpful staff. The front desk took care of every need.
This is an awesome location within an easy walk of the slopes and food. The bus service into town is super convenient and Peak sports is perfect for ski storage. Overall, a complete A+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great. Next to the slopes. The wifi worked very badly. The room was for 4 with only two chairs in the kitchen table. The service is good. Whatever we asked they brought right away, but couldn't improve the wifi.