Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.J. Fraser from Golden, CO

Convenient, comfy & friendly in Crested Butte

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK, the carpet in the hallway is showing some age, but the unit is in fine shape; this particular one with a rustic western theme. The staff at Three Seasons is friendly, and the location by the base area is very convenient. The units like this on the east side have a great view of the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay from Colorado Springs, CO

Pros and Cons

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pro: Great value! Kitchenette. Decent location (in resort area, not in town, but if you're going for skiing, very near ski area). Specific to our room (143): some renovations done. Cons: Each room/condo individually owned, so no guarntee what you'll get (maybe calling the property management office before check-in could get some insight into what condos are available?). Bedroom at entrance to room (awkward!). Specific to our room: No dining table, lack of lighting, uncomfortable seating in living room, no fans (ceiling or box, which could have been a huge issue if the weather had warmed up).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FunKelly from Boulder

Some Good, Some Not So Good

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. Best part was full kitchen in room and balcony overlooking Mount Crested Butte. We also liked the fact that the parking had plenty of room for our ATV trailer. The not so good...unbearably hot in room even with sliding glass door open, ceiling fans running and fan on. The indoor heated pool in center of hotel makes everything hot and humid in July. No customer service, after 8pm you self check-in. No food on premises either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Denver, CO

Good location, convenient trans. option.

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Location: Primo area of Colo., perfect weather and time of year for blooms.
We stayed in 206B on the west side of the building. The most unpleasant item was the lack of proper ventilation in the bedroom. The fan system in the ceiling and the floor fans should have been running prior to our arrival. Ironically the entry door was so unsealed that some air flowed through the door but it sucked in the vapors from the pool and sauna, which were treated with way too much chlorine. The room was basically clean but could have been better. For example the corners of rooms, the closets, and floor between the fridge and walls was dirty. The wall above kitchen sink was smudged with soap and dirt. Also, no hooks in the bathrm. to hang clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JW

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location steps away from skiing, great rate for family getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very close to transportation into town, and quiet

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's an older building, but well maintained, and a staff that DOES care about your stay. Our condo was very clean, and well supplied. Very quiet, but then it was late Sept. (off season). Hot tub closed way too early...however, they were happy to send a guy over and unlock the area, which we appreciated. I have to say...the staff DID go out of their way, to make our stay a good one...and we would rent from them again. Our family gives it a full thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat

Great in the Summer too

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was in Crested Butte for a Mountain Bike Race and spent 2 nights here. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. The only draw back is they were resurfacing the parking lot, but it has to be done sometime. I'm looking forward to staying there again for the race next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Summer Guest

NOT A HOTEL

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
First, this was not a hotel. The name implies hotel, not an individually owned condo. There were three tv's in the CONDO, all small old tube tv's. The kitchen was half shag carpet, with caster wheels on the chairs that fell out when lifting the chairs (yes, had to lift the chairs on rollers because of the shag carpet). Checkout was a strict 10am, no excpetions. The pool didn't open until 10am. Desk hours were only 8am until 8pm. A $2 extra charge for any additional bath towels requested. Shower plumbing could also use some updating. Exhaust vents in bathroom need to be vacuumed. Also, there is no elevator in the building, but was informed there is a dumbwaiter if so desired. For the price I paid (especially for mid-August) I expected a lot more. Everything was as expected.