Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great b&b and great food..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hosts, breakfast and room. Try to get one on the side away from the road, reduces road noise. Unfortunately, Gunnison appears to be struggling to survive. Kind of out of the way unless you are on the way to somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. Quiet and comfortable. The owners were friendly, but also respected our privacy. I would certainly stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy

Great B & B!

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
This B & B was steeped in character. There were rose bushes in the front yard. When we opened the front door, we found ourselves in a sunroom just waiting for us to sit down and read a novel or relax while the sunshine streamed in. The next door led us into a very cosy living room with bookcases along one wall. The office is directly to the right of the door. Mike immediately greeted us and made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Summer Room, which was very cosy, but had its own bathroom. We were grateful for the closet, where we stacked our Honda Goldwing luggage bags because it was a little tight in the room; but, we loved the decorations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave

Fun place

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean room and great breakfast with very cordial owners. Shower hard to adjust for temp due to fine mist from shower head. Would have been quieter if not directly on the main road through town. Even so, I would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing a good hotel in the Gunnison area. (We actually were there for Snow Colleges homecoming but couldn't resist this Inn.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Iron Mountain, MI, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Location: off the beaten track but well worth it
This was an exellent place to stay. It was staying at a friends home and the breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynda

Beautiful but to Warm

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the Gunnison Rose Bed & Breakfast. Mike and Kathryn were great. The breakfast both days were excellent. It is a beautiful place with interesting history. The one complaint we did have is it was to hot both during the day and especially at night. They need to leave the air conditioner on at night and turn it to at least 72 degrees during the day. We might have stayed one more night but it was just too hot. We couldn't open the bedroom window, it was too noisy outside due to heavy traffic on the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, great breakfast. Will stay here again.