Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A bit busy and noisy.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The villas and the grounds are great, but I wouldn't go there again in peak season. We were there over the Holi weekend and the hotel was fully booked. The staff, although friendly and courteous, didn't seem to cope very well with a full hotel. Also, there were lots of organised activities - like karaoke - in the evenings, so when sitting outside having dinner, it was really noisy. Not quite the escape from Delhi that I'd hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perkys from New Delhi

An excellent weekend get away

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this property because it's close to Delhi, yet far enough to give you a total outstation experience. And it did. The resort is very well built. Lot of activities, swimming (non heated outdoor pool), pool (8 ball pool that is), gym, basket ball,table tennis etc is free. Badminton, lawn tennis they charge for shuttle and balls, and spa of course is at a premium. When we went because of sub optimal occupancy they did away with the dinner buffet we had pre paid for and allowed us to done ala carte at any of their 3 restaurants free of cost. I thought that was rather cool. Breakfast buffet was charmingly good with at least3 live counters. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by sanjeev from new york, ny

Somewhere in the farms, hard to find

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Only food
Cons: Rooms cleanliness
Location: Somewhere in the middle of the farms and villages, surrounding area is not safe and nothing to do nearby. Gurgaon is an hour drive away from this plac
Rooms were not clean, had to call them thrice to change the room but no one was listening. Every time same thing 'it will take 5-10min' but it took me almost an hour to change the room with same result (dirty floor) . Food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kapil Nayyar from Delhi

Good comfortable stay close to Delhi

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry and Usha from Goa/Somerset

Great Hotel thoroughly enjoyed

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Staff were smiley and helpful. Swimming Pool very large and well maintained
Cons: Billing was messede up
Location: Not so fantastic you stay at this hotel to enjoy the rooms and grounds, Restaurant is quite expensive but very good.book a deal including meals.
Very nice hotel staff were exceptional,we had a some confusion over the tariff that unfortunately impaired the whole experience. We booked on a Pay 2 Stay 3 which includes 2 Evening meals and three breakfasts. On our first evening we were presented with a bill for 3700R for the buffet we had enjoyed. Although reluctant to sign for it I was assured it was just a way of accounting for how many guests had eaten. Should have known better as I was presented with the bill at check out, it was Ok we did not pay but these things are embarrassing and spoil the stay. They still have not got it right on "room information" as if you look at a 3 night stay without breakfast it incluses break fast and two evening meals !! Food was excellent and pool was brilliant,room very adequate grounds well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vipin from New Delhi

Weekend Escape

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: The Room, Buffet breakfast, Tennis court and gym
Cons: The price
Location: Just a little far from Delhi (about 50 km from Dhaula Kuan)
The resort is set in verdant green surroundings. You are pleasantly surprised as you enter the Reception area. An electric golf cart quickly transports you to your Room/ cottage. All the staff including the drivers and waiters can converse in excellent english and hindi. The room is spacious and comfortable and equipped with a state of the art Treadmill alongwith the usual paraphernalia. The bathroom is spacious with a tub and rain shower. Don't touch the minibar. Its outrageously priced. For entertainment, there's a modern gym, an excellent plexi-surface tennis court, a cricket/ football field, TT, Snooker and even Croquet (as in Alice in Wonderland). There's a reasonable swimming pool alongwith a lap pool for families to play water polo. The restaurant buffet is well stocked. Breakfast is really sumptuous. There's a spa, but on weekends, you have to book in advance. A great place for both couples as well as for outings with family and friends. On the negative side, It's a little far from Delhi and wickedly priced. Wish I was richer and could go more often!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A.S

A peaceful retreat far from the maddening crowds

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Heard about it through a friend. Great place to unwind although we only stayed one might. Would definitely recommend it for a romantic weekend away, close enough to the city & yet set in beautiful landscaped gardens. We were lucky to have an upgrade to a Villa which was very romantic. got there in the middle of a storm so lots of dust around but staff were very accomadating & cleaned up very quickly. Would definitely come back again - awesome property Distance is about 45mts from gurgaon