Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special olympics

Posted May 20, 2015
Bed need a more comfort comforter. It was not relaxing at bedtime
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Never staying at Holiday Inn Express again!

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel was filthy, room not cleaned two days in a row even after the manager insured she would personally check that it was cleaned! Worst hotel experience ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lyman wyoming

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. We were very impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We look forward to having you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TEXARKANA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY.......MAYBE EVEN FOR A WHILE

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: NEW AND CLEAN
Location: WE WERE THERE FOR A MEETING NEARBY....BUT DID GO INTO TOWN AND LOOK AROUND
EASY TO GET TO ........GREAT AREA......NICE HOT BREAKFAST......GREAT ROOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice rooms, great bed , quite. Good breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location, and condition
Cons: NOne
Location: Cowboy museum , Zoo
Enjoyed the experience. I have nothing more to say so you may want to stop asking for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear KElly from VA, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review , we look forward to having you for your next travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Spent 4 nights here. The rooms were decent for the money, had very comfy beds. Staff was friendly and helpful. They have free bottles of water at the front desk. The water in the entire town tastes like dirty pool water. Only negative things were the road construction out front was a nightmare and there was not a hot tub. Overall, it was worth the money and we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Tay, Thank you for the review. We are terribly sorry for the construction in front of our property as it will be there until the end of the summer. We are pleased you enjoyed a restful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, convenient location and good price.
A very clean and friendly place to stay. Will be using this hotel again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Danise, Hotel Management
Dear Rsueu, We look forward to having you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Omaha

Husker Travelers

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean the HVAC was quiet and worked properly. The king bed was extremely comfortable. The complemmentary breakfast was better compared to other similar hotels stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful and had cookies available at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Danise, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your king size bed. Myself and the staff are always looking to be helpful in any way we can. Hopefully you chose the chocolate chip cookies for your check in snack, one of our favorites. We look forward to having you during your next travels. Danise General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa OK

nice hotel - altho' getting older and showing it -

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: comfy beds - warm pool - reasonable price (booked on Expedia.com)
Cons: there was a mysterious leak in the bathroom - they tried to find it but never did....not sure what was going on - plain clean water...not anything bad
Location: Guthrie is an old historic town - the downtown in particular is interesting - the Job Corps campus was the reason we were there is close
hotel was nice - very quiet - off season - close to the construction work on 33 - so not so convenient to get to as one would want - pool was nice and warm - breakfast was quite good - price was reasonable for a group - $100 for a unit that can sleep 6 adults - plus the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to here that the construction is going on in front of our hotel, this is a process that will take place until mid 2015. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure that we take a look at the leek that was in the bathroom..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to here that the construction is going on in front of our hotel, this is a process that will take place until mid 2015. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure that we take a look at the leek that was in the bathroom..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to here that the construction is going on in front of our hotel, this is a process that will take place until mid 2015. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure that we take a look at the leek that was in the bathroom..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to here that the construction is going on in front of our hotel, this is a process that will take place until mid 2015. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure that we take a look at the leek that was in the bathroom..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Super nice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very clean, super friendly staff, nice big rooms, big bathrooms. Amazing breakfast, my son loved the automatic pancake maker. Bathtub was a little slick but that's the only thing. Well definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Danise, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time for sending us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself here. Glad to see you son enjoyed the pancake machine, all parents wish they had one, including me! We look forward to having you in the future. Danise W. General Manager