Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Svarer ikke til forventningen

Posted Jan 27, 2015 
Bestilling af mad og drikke i hotellets restaurant var ikke særlig vellykket. Fik ikke det bestilte. Personalet forstår sikkert ikke engelsk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, even nicer staff!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 
I only stayed here 1 night but it was a very good experience. Comfortable, clean room with great amenities, including premium English-language satellite television :), beautifully-kept gardens & exquisite customer service. The restaurant offered a good selection of food and the breakfast buffet was very nice. I particularly enjoyed the briyani Rakesh (their sous-chef) prepared. If you're ever in Gwalior, the Usha Kiran Palace has to be your hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luigifrom brescia

Lontano dalla confusione

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: L'atmosfera di altri tempi e l'eleganza degli ambienti.
Cons: Non saprei dire.
Location: Come già detto l'hotel è in posizione ottimale perché lontano dal centro città e quindi in posizio e ottimale per godere della tranquillità del luogo.
Il palazzo è bellissimo ,inserito in un parco tranquillo e verdeggiante e lontano dal centro città, il che assicura un sonno ristoratore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sharonfrom london

Posted Mar 26, 2014 
Beautiful room with a nice ambience. Comfy beds. Friendly service particurly waiters and chef who came to speak to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Narinjanfrom South Glos. UK.

An oasis.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and attentive staff. I would single out Balbeer in house keeping who took time out of his day to show us the view from the rooftop.
Cons: The hotel attracts high paying clientele. I do not understand why it should charge exorbitant rates for internet access.
Location: The location is close to the railway station. The Red Fort and Bandhi Chor Gurdwara is about 10km. Agra is only just two hours or so by car.
Overall a very good stay in Gwalior both on a social and business level.. We had planned to stay 3 nights but in fact stayed 4 nights. My schedule included a revisit to Gwalior if things did not pan out. As it turned out things were concluded with a day to spare and no return required. This enabled my wife and myself to take advantage to make a day trip to Agra to see The Taj Mahal as well as add a day to stay in the Punjab. The hotel is set in a large acreage with various picturesque gardens and settings. The view of the city, in particular the " Lal Kila " from the rooftop is a must. We were lucky to have been shown this by Balbeer. The hotel is used for family functions and we were lucky to witness the preparation and then the engagement party of one of Gwaliors's leading citizens. It was too early in the season to use the outside pool but I did take advantage of the gym. There are likely to be hiccups in any stay and the two we had were resolved in a pleasant manner with the front officer and the Duty Manager. I would return to the Usha Kiran Palace if in M.P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Heritage Property - Excellent view

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Palace
Cons: Nothing much
Great. King size. The rooms were huge. Very sophisticated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hemantfrom Mumbai

Good Location & service

Posted Nov 24, 2013 
Recommended place for comfortable stay at Gwalior. Peaceful place away from city. Nice place & great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Saurabh

Overpriced but royal

Posted Nov 22, 2013