Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb from Wisconsin

Quiet and Friendly

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: It's location and size
Off the beaten path but with free bikes and local transportation we had no problem getting there (is on the other side of the island from the ferry landing) and to our destinations. Lovely sunsets and a long pier that ended in a ladder to snorkeling or swimming. Nurse sharks (not dangerous) are fed each evening and are amazing to watch. There was a kitchenette (no oven) which allowed us to prepare some meals. Breakfast and dinner can be ordered the day before and were very well prepared and served on our porch table. Very reasonable rates and helpful staff. The near-by Tiki dance school had a wonderful evening show (and free pick-up & delivery)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. Our room had an amazing view of the lagoon. We could look out at the water from our bed! The room was very spacious and having a kitchen was quite useful for making lunch and dinner. It was great having bikes and kayaks at our disposal. We biked to the market for breakfast in the morning and took the kayak out for a paddle in the afternoons. The owner is very friendly and knowledgeable about island life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Auckland, New Zealand

Relaxed taste of a tropical paradise

Posted Nov 17, 2013
We had 3 nights at Linareva which we enjoyed a lot. We had just been at the Hilton for a little more luxury, but enjoyed our stay on the West side of Moorea. The fares are great, we used the kitchenette to prepare meals, and it was nice to have our own private space. The owner's are very friendly and helpful, Roland was great for advice and help. I snorkeled off the pier, and the reef has a lot of fish, plus there are the reef and nurse sharks in the evening time! We had a car which helped to get around. Otherwise using the bikes and the kayaks was good fun. We took an ATV tour which we would recommend, it was a lot of fun and we saw a lot of the interior of the island. We ate at Coco d'Isle, Le Sunset, and Daniel's Pizza, and can recommend all of them. All up a great trip and we can recommend Linareva as a great place to stay. We are already planning our next trip to Tahiti!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Humph from NZ

An authentic experience of paradise

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Peace and beauty
Cons: Nothing - it is perfect.
Location: Your hosts can arrange pretty much anything for you - whale watching, guided hikes, cultural events, dining - all with transfers when needed.
Forget about the "international" resorts - for a truly authentic and memorable experience of French Polynesia the Linereva Beach resort has it all. Beautiful views, peace and quiet but access to the rest of Mo'orea with the hotel's own bikes. The service is wonderful - whether it is the food delivered to your verandah morning and night, the clean and beautifully serviced bungalows or the huge range of activities organised by the husband and wife team which run this little spot of paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Moorea

Very personal approach

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Staff and beach
Cons: Roosters
Location: A little out of the way you need transport, but they do have free bikes,
Staff very helpful and friendly, very nice cosy place to stay, lovely wharf and small beach, has a very personal touch unlike some of the bigger hotels, they offer you free Internet, kayaking and bikes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from Colorado

Great place on non-commercial side of island

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great spot with 9 unique, spacious bungalows with great views of the water. Daily shark feedings in the afternoon off a long dock that offers great views of the island, beautiful coral and more fish as the water is not disturbed on this side of the island. Linareva offers free use of bikes, scuba, and canoes among other amenities. 5 min bike ride to market on either side of the hotel, 5 min walk to Daniels pizza. This is a very cool spot that we enjoyed much more than a typical resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosalie

Depends on what you want

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want a big American style hotel, this isn't it. No ac, pool, or on site restaurant. If what you want is a quiet, comfortable bungalow on the beach, this is perfect. We had unit 5 which was oceanfront and charming. Personnel very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast served on our front area (oceanfront) was delicious. Sharks (harmless) off the dock. Car advised. Cooking facilities could save a few bucks. We would gladly return. BYO toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie

Isolated but lovely location

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Linareva is in a lovely but isolated location. You can ride the free bikes a mile either direction to a little store for groceries if your needs are simple. And most of the tours that they can arrange for you will pick you up at the hotel, so it is possible to do without a car though this will limit your island experience. You can snorkel or kayak right in front of the hotel, as well as watch the waves breaking out on the reef. And it's got great sunset views. The accomodations themselves are nice but minimal, with hardly any storage and beds that are not very comfortable. But the kitchenette was useful and functional. You need to either purchase drinking water or boil your own, as the tap water in the islands is not drinkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Casey

Unique Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is truely one of those unique hideaways that is perfect if you are looking to get away and forget about the day to day grind for a while. The location is pretty remote, but the owners realize this and go out of their way to make sure that guests a well taken care of. The remoteness is also its greatest asset... where else can you grab a fresh mango straight off the tree on your way to watch giant nurse sharks and blacktips be fed. This is a family owned resort and the owners truely make this place what it is... very nice people who will make your stay on Moorea memorable.