Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted May 23, 2014
Spent 3 nights, it was good, 30 minutes distance from Amsterdam center.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
No working internet, even if you pay for it. Noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Manchester, UK

Ok but beware of the costly extras

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: See review
Location: Great
Ok but they let themselves down by ambushing guests with a €12 per day parking charge and €17.5 for breakfast. My tip would be to park for free across the road and wander down the promenade for breakfast in one of the many small restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TSuzuki from UK

Soulless hotel complex

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at NH Zandvoort for a track day at the Zandvoort cirquit. The hotel is right acrosss the beach and next to the race cirquit which was convenient for me. The hotel itself is a huge building without any frills. It is a bit dated and probably used mainly for corporate funcations. I cannot imagine anyone booking this for a beach vacation. I paid a cheap advance rate which was good value for money. I might stay here again for another track day but otherwise I'd avoid this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 27, 2013
This hotel was a bit disappointing overall when I was there in April, but it was over-priced. The beds were poor but most of the room was acceptable. The wi-fi was only usable in the morning, other times it was way too slow. The hotel staff were very nice. Most disappointing was the room with a sea view - the windows in the room were well covered by the local birds, leaving a view that was not worth seeing at all. In fact, a plain wall would've been better. I did not complain about the condition because I was busy with other things so the hotel staff didn't have a chance to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a bit far from the centre

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really helpful staff. Bed not the most comfortable, but ok. Bit far from the center, but close to the beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by john

3 star hotel at 4 star prices

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Room was tired and could not be maintained at a comfortable temperature - alway s too hot. Free wifi very slow and cumbersome to access. Parking limited and expensive. Breakfast expensive. On the positive side, staff friendly. A reasonable 3 star hotel, but classed as 4 star and charging 4 star prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey,UK

NH Zandvoort

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ideal location for the circuit and beach. Did not eat there - too expensive but found good places nearby. We were not charged for the parking as earlier reviewer was.