Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Belle ville au calme

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Auberge sympathique avec un personnel super souriant,dans une ville reposante!!! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Niet voor herhaling vatbaar.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Plastic hoezen om matras en kussen is smerig om op te slapen. Transpireert erg. Er was stof ofzo in de kamer. Neus zat direct dicht. Er lag een oud limonadeflesje in de kast. Rond de kraan was het vuil. Gelukkig sliep ik aan de kant waar geen verkeer langs raasde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pierrefrom sainghin en weppes(france)

auberge accueillante

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
auberge très accueillante, les employés sont très sympathiques et serviables. petit déjeuner très copieux. les chambres sont simples mais confortables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonnes prestations.Avis très favorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

solide, freundlich und günstig

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obwohl die Unterkunft sehr schlicht ist, hat mich der sehr freundliche Service an der Rezeption und im Speisesaal sehr beeindruckt. Die Sauberkeit hat mir den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm gemacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Camillefrom Amiens

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel plus petit déjeuner nickel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Durchschnittlich

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Fahrt ins Staddtzentrum mit eigenem PKW oder Bus.
Zimmer wurden nicht gereinigt (leere Flasche unterm Bett, Staub auf dem Boden). Lüftung der Toilette blieb die gesamte Nacht über angeschaltet und war störend. Frühstück war dagegen sehr gut. Aufenthalt jedoch nicht erholsam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lianafrom USA

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
pros: breakfast included, very clean, friendly staff, bus stops right on front of hostel cons: not very many outlets in dorm, location-very long walk to Haarlem city center, grocery stores, beach, national park, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value hostel in Haarlem

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: Rent a bicycle from the hostel, visit the windmill on the river, or the historic town centre. Visit nearby Zaanvoort or Leiden. Visit Amsterdam.
I stayed in one of the larger dorms during August. Unlike many hostels I've stayed in the other visitors were generally older then me. There were several families with small children and people on cycling holidays. The general atmosphere of the hostel is very relaxed. The food in the complimentary breakfast was excellent compared to food I've had at other hostels. The location is attractive, on top of a river. The hostel is a 15-20 minute walk away from Santpoort-Zuid railway station, and from there it's 20 minute train ride to Amsterdam Central. It is a long walk into the centre of Haarlem, but it is possible to rent bicycles from the hostel and (unsurprisingly for Holland) the area is extremely bike-friendly . I rented a bike and cycled to the coastal resort of Zandvoort, through the nature reserve which lies between Haarlem and the sea. Overall my experience was very positive. I found it to be a good balance between visiting Amsterdam and the surrounding area. I would not recommend it for people solely interested in visiting Amsterdam however. Bring a towel as these are not included (though they can be purchased from the hostel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familie 2+3from Sachsen

Praktisches Hostel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Mit 5 Rädern unterwegs, spät am Abend angekommen und Hilfe beim Abendessenordern beim besten Pizzabäcker der Stadt.