Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonnes prestations.Avis très favorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

solide, freundlich und günstig

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obwohl die Unterkunft sehr schlicht ist, hat mich der sehr freundliche Service an der Rezeption und im Speisesaal sehr beeindruckt. Die Sauberkeit hat mir den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm gemacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Camillefrom Amiens

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel plus petit déjeuner nickel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Durchschnittlich

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Fahrt ins Staddtzentrum mit eigenem PKW oder Bus.
Zimmer wurden nicht gereinigt (leere Flasche unterm Bett, Staub auf dem Boden). Lüftung der Toilette blieb die gesamte Nacht über angeschaltet und war störend. Frühstück war dagegen sehr gut. Aufenthalt jedoch nicht erholsam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lianafrom USA

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
pros: breakfast included, very clean, friendly staff, bus stops right on front of hostel cons: not very many outlets in dorm, location-very long walk to Haarlem city center, grocery stores, beach, national park, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value hostel in Haarlem

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: Rent a bicycle from the hostel, visit the windmill on the river, or the historic town centre. Visit nearby Zaanvoort or Leiden. Visit Amsterdam.
I stayed in one of the larger dorms during August. Unlike many hostels I've stayed in the other visitors were generally older then me. There were several families with small children and people on cycling holidays. The general atmosphere of the hostel is very relaxed. The food in the complimentary breakfast was excellent compared to food I've had at other hostels. The location is attractive, on top of a river. The hostel is a 15-20 minute walk away from Santpoort-Zuid railway station, and from there it's 20 minute train ride to Amsterdam Central. It is a long walk into the centre of Haarlem, but it is possible to rent bicycles from the hostel and (unsurprisingly for Holland) the area is extremely bike-friendly . I rented a bike and cycled to the coastal resort of Zandvoort, through the nature reserve which lies between Haarlem and the sea. Overall my experience was very positive. I found it to be a good balance between visiting Amsterdam and the surrounding area. I would not recommend it for people solely interested in visiting Amsterdam however. Bring a towel as these are not included (though they can be purchased from the hostel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familie 2+3from Sachsen

Praktisches Hostel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Mit 5 Rädern unterwegs, spät am Abend angekommen und Hilfe beim Abendessenordern beim besten Pizzabäcker der Stadt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

schlimmer als eine jugendherberge

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Geht gar nicht wenn man sich entspannen möchte ohne TV, Handtuch und selber das Bett machen müssen
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Zöllnerfrom Köln

Angenehmer Aufenthalt, gute Lage

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jugendherbergen und Hostels sind bekanntermaßen einfach ausgestattet. Hier war aber alles nett und ordentlich. Das Frühstück war reichlich. Parkplatz vor dem Haus und die schnelle Verbindung zur Schnellstraße ist ein großes Plus. Das Personal spricht deutsch und englisch und ist sehr hilfreich und freundlich. Das Gebäude ist gut isoliert, denn von der vorbeiführenden Schnellstraße war im Zimmer und den anderen zugänglichen Räumen nichts zu hören.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by たかひろfrom 横浜

日本人の一人旅

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
英語に自信がない私ですが、オランダに一人旅してまいりました。 12時に着いたのですが、部屋のキーが3時からしか使えなかったのでレンタルサイクル(バイク)で片道2時間かけてアムステルダムまで漕いでいってコーヒーショップで目当ての物を買って帰りました。 アムスまで遠いですが、途中の風景が素晴らしかったのでそういう意味では良かったと思いました。 ホテルのサービスについてですが、自分の語学次第だと思います^_^ ルームメイトは日本人がいなかったのでほとんど会話はありませんでした。 もし一人で旅行するならドミトリー以外が無難だと思います。 行動が多少制限されるので。 総評としては、語学に自信があり、チャリで遠征できる人もしくは国際免許を持っている人であれば満喫できると思います。