Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lichfield England

Good stop over motel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly greeting
Cons: Restaurant was aa little cold and unwelcoming even with the the log fire. We felt we were interrupting the locals at their "pub", but food was good.
Location: Not a lot to do locally but good stop over
Heartlands was a good motel to use as a stop over. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the price was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Feb 15, 2015
A little dated and not quite worth the value but slept well and dinner at cafe was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average place but still priced high

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The room was very small & there was no kitchenette. The room was also very warm & there was no air-con so at least a fan should have been provided. When I called the hotel on the day of check-in, I was informed that my room was upgraded to a bigger family room but when I got to hotel in the evening another person at the front desk said that the room upgrade was cancelled as that room was no longer available. Why raise the expectations of customers only to disappoint them later on by not delivering on the promise made?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Rosemary Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hanfrom Sydney

Heartland

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a 2br which did not have a lounge room so we all crowded into the main bedroom to hang out. Ran out of hot water at night so everyone had to wait til morning to shower which was inconvenient. Restaurant had decent food - loved the lamb shanks. Lovely toiletries provided. Hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere, only stay here if you can't drive any further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lleida, Spain

Great, great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I've read some negative opinions about this hotek but I completely desagree! It's a great hotel, a very nice room and a lovely restaurant. When we stayed there was a huge thunderstorm and was cold inside the room. We asked at the reception and immediatly get a heater. I would stay again without hesitation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

おすすめしない。

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
周辺にホリデーパークやモーテルは沢山あるのでそちらを是非おすすめしたい。部屋に入った途端、タイの雑居ビル的ホテルで嗅いだのと同じ不快臭。電気ケトルの中は水垢で茶色(手でこすると取れる)、ベッドメイクはきちんとしてあるもののアイロンのかかっていないシーツでしわしわ。部屋の照明カバー内には沢山の虫の死骸。しかも中国人観光客が大型バス2台分泊まっていて、夜は遅くまでお喋り、朝は7時過ぎから廊下に出てお互いを起こし合っている騒音でとても眠れなかった。値段を考えると怒りすらわいてくる。バーの食事やサービスは悪くなかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom Adelaide

NZ Holiday 2014

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent personal service from all staff that we met. Super setting and hotel layout with car very adjacent to rook
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by valmalfrom Christchurch

Lovely room

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, great staff. Hotel reception and grounds very drab and unwelcoming. Needs someone with some imagination to get in there and create something fantastic!