Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia

Exclusive, serene, beautiful resort

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The gardens and setting is beautiful.
Cons: Perhaps it is fair to let travellers know the charges in advance for using the room that they impose (this is on top of room rates).
Location: The family mart and eki was nearby.
Pleasantly surprised by the warm reception and welcome by staff. Beautiful, serene resort setting. However, no dining facilities except for the one at the resort, which turned out to be very expensive. Everything was charged, without any indication of the charges, from biscuits,socks and to usage of amenities in the room. Even the onsen was charged, a small amount, but there was no bathroom in the ryokan, so you have no choice but to use the onsen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

古き良き旅館

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
家族で宿泊して、とても良い時間を過ごすことができました。 庭の風景や部屋の構成、廊下の飾りなど、どれを見ても古き良き日本を感じることができます。 ホテルの周辺にすでにマンションが立ち並び、景観を保つことは難しいでしょうが、 ぜひ維持していただきたいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yiming from Canada

Close to Tokyo, Nice Garden, Noisy Rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
It is only an hour away from the center of Tokyo, it is a good choice for a spontaneous weekend relaxation trip. The Ryokan is in a residential area. It is sad that there is a mid rise apartment building close to the site. Cons: Very bad room planing, Noisy rooms. The room next to ours is just for banquet, we can hear people talking and laughing loudly until almost 10pm. The service of staff is also varied. And the price on Hotel.com is not including any meals. For the total amount of money we have spend including dinner and breakfast, we would expect a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mari from NY

静かな旅館

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
家族での滞在でした。とても素敵な旅館で、お食事も美味しく頂きました。お部屋からは綺麗な中庭が眺められ、特に季節だった梅の木が窓いっぱいに広がっていて素敵でした。 車で行きましたが、都心からも1時間ほどですし、電車の駅からも近いのでアクセスが便利でした。 お風呂のお湯はさっぱりしており、無臭にちかいものでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yik Ying from Hong Kong

Excellent

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
全晚只服務我們,管接送到車站,服務一流,環境優美,温泉舒服,是我住過最好的一間酒店
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominique from Zürich

Ryokan-Genuss im Niemandsland

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nach Hadano fährt man nur wegen dieses Ryokans! Nicht ganz billig, aber sehr schöne Ofuros (innen & aussen), sehr schöner Garten und super Essen. Sehr authentisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by わぼ

新宿から一時間で贅沢旅行

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels
ホテルのサービスも食事も素晴らしかったです。日曜日の宿泊だったせいか、露天風呂も貸切状態で、最高にのんびりできました。ただ、周りにマンションが立っているので、せっかくの展望台が、、、付近に何もないので、何もせずのんびりとした贅沢旅行をしたい方にはお勧めです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana

Comfortable and serene

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
The ryokan is located in a suburban setting, but once you arrive to the entrance you'll immediately forget about the hectic city, with its beautiful gardens, ponds and bamboo trees. The staff was very pleasant and courteous. The outdoor baths are very maintained, clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was delicious, and obviously prepared with care with their nice presentation. We stayed 3 nights but we should've just did 2, because there's not a lot to do in the neighbourhood or at the ryokan The restaurant only services at meal times, and there's no lounge or bar, but if you're just looking for a relaxing time, hang out in your room with a book, or short strolls in the garden, it's a very good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels