Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

This is our second visit

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Parking
Very nice hotel and easy parking as I am a invalid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Even for a single, spacious with beautiful views
Good value for money, a beautiful hotel with lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice but not 4 Star Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom fixtures and fittings Overall décor and standard of exterior
I was worried from the photos that it would be like Fawlty Towers - it has the look from the outside of having seen better days. The lobby area is cluttered, and the reception is tucked away through a fire door, in a corridor with really low false ceilings. However, I was greeted by staff who were friendly and professional, and someone escorted me to my room as it was in a separate building. The room was clean and functional, although small (and I'd paid for an Executive Double - can only imagine what size a Standard Twin is) and the bathroom fixtures and fittings were really dated and crumby. It had one of those showers with the plexiglass/plastic doors, where unless you're the size of a six year old you bang your elbows trying to wash. Breakfast on Sunday only runs from 8.30 to 10.00 which seemed short hours for a country hotel. But overall, my stay was fine. I would say it's a solid 3 star hotel, not 4 by any stretch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Landelijk klassiek Engels hotel in groot park

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: De landelijke rust en het zeer vriendelijke personeel
Location: Geweldig bomenpark en de tube stations op 15 minuten lopen en 5 minuten met de taxi dus Londen om de"hoek"
Dichtbij het laatste tube station vertoef je in klassiek landelijke Engels groot park, waar het landhuis als familiehotel een weelde voor de ziel is. Ongelooflijk aardig personeel met humor laat je overal op je gemak voelen van ontbijt tot aan diner. Heel schoon en als er een mankement is direct hulp van een vakman. Klantvriendelijkheid en services staan hoog in het vandel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Somerset

A little old fashioned

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very hot . However overall it was ok for what I needed it for. Great service in the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Nur eine Nacht gebucht
Parkplatz längerer Weg durch Bauarbeiten am Parkplatz beim Eingang
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Only an overnight stay but excellent service, beautiful hotel and grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elliott

As good as it gets in NW London

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This is about as good as it gets in NW London. While not the most luxurious of hotels, West Lodge definitely isn't bad for the area. The grounds are beautiful, and the restaurant has a great burger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans & Nirafrom West Yorkshire

Secret hideaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Great location and wonderful grounds.Lovely staff and pleasant restaurant.Genevieve at reception was most helpful. Close to Cockfoster tube station.