Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Off the beaten track.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds, country feel, nice ambiance, comfortable accommodations.
Location: Due to the location you will need transportation to get to shops and restaurants within about 3 miles.
A long winding private road takes you to this secluded location in a beautiful park like setting. Old world charm with modern amenities. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Classic British Manor Home with Lovely Grounds

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I like everything about this hotel--It feels like a wonderful, welcoming home!
Cons: No improvements I can think of--
Location: For me, I just take walks along the gravel paths on the grounds--and soak in the atmosphere- "Wellies" and umbrellas are kept by the front door!
West Lodge Park is exactly how I would imagine England to look--there are gorgeous, big fragrant roses--no doubt, very old stock--which surround a flagstone terrace and orangery where one may sit and look out over the beautiful trees while enjoying a pot of tea and enjoying English cheeses--It is, for me, a piece of heaven on this earth! Quiet and elegant-- I believe the owner is around keeping an eye on things--so I always feel I am "at home" here--Thank you to the entire staff (who will remember you when you return) for such an "Ah" experience--I try to stay here first upon my arrival, and then venture into London --but when I leave I always think that I hope I will return--so far, I have! Thank you!!! (PS- Don't miss the Eaton Mess--our favorite desert when it is in season--wow!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Underbart läge strax utanför London, på landet

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Läget, rummet, hotellets atmosfär, personalen och sist men inte minst maten.
Cons: En del av personalen talar dåligt engelska och saknar lite av det som anses vara professionalitet och servicemindet. Men bara några.
Location: Underbart läge. Massor av saker man kan göra runt omkring: se på den botaniska parken, långa promenader, ha utflykter, besöka lokala producenter
Detta är ett hotell för avslappning. Underbart läge mitt i en historisk park. Hotellet har varit privatägd herrgård långt tillbaka i tiden till 1600-talet. Fantastiskt vacker miljö att koppla av. Upplevelsen är att man befinner sig långt ute i den engelska landsbygden men det är faktiskt bara 30 minuter resväg med T-banan från cockfosters till centrala London Zon 1, St Pancras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ardee

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent staff. Everything about hotel was enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limassol Cyprus

cONVENIENT hOTEL FOR cOCKFOSTERS eNFIELD AREA

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The Hotel is quite average although the breakfast is quite good. Room is comfortable but the Hotel in general needs updating or upgrading its worn outlook. A new lift is required as the current one was out of order for a few days and it was inconvenient getting 3 suitcases down the stairways. In general i would use this hotel again as its location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Quiet convenient hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Beautiful grounds with fascinating arboretum.
Cons: The plumbing is a bit unreliable - lukewarm water from both hot and cold taps
This hotel provides a useful and comfortable overnight stop to avoid having to face the morning M25 rush hour. It is a quiet comfortable hotel set in its own beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

This is our second visit

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Parking
Very nice hotel and easy parking as I am a invalid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Wilmslow

Lovely - but watch the extras

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
lovely setting, great staff, outrageously expensive extras (£13.20 for a double Campari and ice???)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Anniversary break

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay apart from a minor hiccup at the start as the hotel were unaware we had requested the zip n' link beds to be made up separately and had made the bed up as a double bed. A call to Reception on discovering the mistake had it quickly rectified. Also, the TV in the room only had picture with no sound which couldn't be rectified until next morning and then only temporarily (told set was broken/needed replacing). I was also under the impression that in a Luxury Room were entitled to a complimentary daily newspaper and was surprised/annoyed to be charged nearly double the cover price for this on checking out. It seemed a bit mean spirited when drinks and food in the fridge were complimentary and replenished daily and there were other perks to this level of room but not apparently newspapers (not made clear by Receptionist on checking in). N.B. By contrast as an IHG Group member we were entitled to a free newspaper at a lesser graded Holiday Inn we stayed at enroute back home from West Lodge Park.