Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Underbart läge strax utanför London, på landet

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Läget, rummet, hotellets atmosfär, personalen och sist men inte minst maten.
Cons: En del av personalen talar dåligt engelska och saknar lite av det som anses vara professionalitet och servicemindet. Men bara några.
Location: Underbart läge. Massor av saker man kan göra runt omkring: se på den botaniska parken, långa promenader, ha utflykter, besöka lokala producenter
Detta är ett hotell för avslappning. Underbart läge mitt i en historisk park. Hotellet har varit privatägd herrgård långt tillbaka i tiden till 1600-talet. Fantastiskt vacker miljö att koppla av. Upplevelsen är att man befinner sig långt ute i den engelska landsbygden men det är faktiskt bara 30 minuter resväg med T-banan från cockfosters till centrala London Zon 1, St Pancras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ardee

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent staff. Everything about hotel was enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Limassol Cyprus

cONVENIENT hOTEL FOR cOCKFOSTERS eNFIELD AREA

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The Hotel is quite average although the breakfast is quite good. Room is comfortable but the Hotel in general needs updating or upgrading its worn outlook. A new lift is required as the current one was out of order for a few days and it was inconvenient getting 3 suitcases down the stairways. In general i would use this hotel again as its location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Quiet convenient hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Beautiful grounds with fascinating arboretum.
Cons: The plumbing is a bit unreliable - lukewarm water from both hot and cold taps
This hotel provides a useful and comfortable overnight stop to avoid having to face the morning M25 rush hour. It is a quiet comfortable hotel set in its own beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

This is our second visit

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Parking
Very nice hotel and easy parking as I am a invalid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Wilmslow

Lovely - but watch the extras

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
lovely setting, great staff, outrageously expensive extras (£13.20 for a double Campari and ice???)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Anniversary break

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay apart from a minor hiccup at the start as the hotel were unaware we had requested the zip n' link beds to be made up separately and had made the bed up as a double bed. A call to Reception on discovering the mistake had it quickly rectified. Also, the TV in the room only had picture with no sound which couldn't be rectified until next morning and then only temporarily (told set was broken/needed replacing). I was also under the impression that in a Luxury Room were entitled to a complimentary daily newspaper and was surprised/annoyed to be charged nearly double the cover price for this on checking out. It seemed a bit mean spirited when drinks and food in the fridge were complimentary and replenished daily and there were other perks to this level of room but not apparently newspapers (not made clear by Receptionist on checking in). N.B. By contrast as an IHG Group member we were entitled to a free newspaper at a lesser graded Holiday Inn we stayed at enroute back home from West Lodge Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

one is enough

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très agréable. Il manquait juste un sèche-cheveux dans une chambre pourtant pourvue d'un fer à repasser avec planche et un bémol sur le service. Parfait jusqu'au moment de prendre congé. L'employé se proposait de me faire payer deux fois : une fois en ligne et une deuxième fois en direct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Even for a single, spacious with beautiful views
Good value for money, a beautiful hotel with lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Maidstone

Alans Review

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced good service would stay again