Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Only an overnight stay but excellent service, beautiful hotel and grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elliott

As good as it gets in NW London

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This is about as good as it gets in NW London. While not the most luxurious of hotels, West Lodge definitely isn't bad for the area. The grounds are beautiful, and the restaurant has a great burger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans & Nira from West Yorkshire

Secret hideaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Great location and wonderful grounds.Lovely staff and pleasant restaurant.Genevieve at reception was most helpful. Close to Cockfoster tube station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alan from Durham, UK

Nice & quite with good access to North London

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Stayed on business for the 4 or 5th time, good location if you need to be close to North London but like a bit of quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Sheffield

Very good all round!!

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read some reviews before staying at this hotel and do have to say that they did the hotel an injustice!! Maybe some areas could do with I lick of paint but what a fantastic location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lena from Wales

Refurbishment next?

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in need of refurbishment, especially the bedrooms. The room itself was well-equipped, but very tired looking and with old carpets. The bathroom was the least inviting: it was dark, the bathtub had permanent limescale stains and an old-fashioned wall-mounted hairdryer, although a hand-held one was also supplied. I had just stayed at a superb 4-star central London hotel which was only £5 more per night than West Lodge Park, but better by miles.... In my opinion, this is not a 4-star hotel, despite being set in gorgeous grounds, and definitely not worth paying £165 for a (Monday) night, room only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerard from Wigan

High Quality in all areas.

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vey high quality hotel in a rural location yet close to many areas of work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Jones from Norfolk

Nice surprise

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay overnight, after watching the annual Chickenshed Christmas show. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at West Lodge Park Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bar/restaurant was an enjoyable, relaxing area at the end of the day, to include very comfortable seating. The grounds and views were absolutely fantastic, and this was in the middle of winter. Cannot wait until our next stay in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RegBarton from Gloucester UK

Generally good

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found this hotel OK. The room was a good size, clean, warm, comfortable and well appointed. The hotel location and surroundings are excellent. I was wound up by reception, which was extremely slow at check in - there was only one chap and he was on the phone to someone for ages whilst I was kept waiting - to the point where I nearly left. Then when I went down to the restaurant, I was told there would be a long wait to get me in - so I eat in the bar in the end, which was OK really. The food itself was good, if a bit pricey. I didn't like the decor throughout the hotel which all went on about how fabulous they were - ok in moderation, but I thought it was all a bit self-congratulatory, which isn't really what we do in England, is it chaps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan

Great ambiance but noisy air condition system.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Staff and food very good, nice location in its own grounds
Cons: Noisy room, air con system. Did not like the payment policy of your preauthorisation not been credited back and seprate bill raised, watching the card
Great ambiance but noisy air condition system outside of room made sleep difficult. Staff and food very good.