Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice but not 4 Star Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom fixtures and fittings Overall décor and standard of exterior
I was worried from the photos that it would be like Fawlty Towers - it has the look from the outside of having seen better days. The lobby area is cluttered, and the reception is tucked away through a fire door, in a corridor with really low false ceilings. However, I was greeted by staff who were friendly and professional, and someone escorted me to my room as it was in a separate building. The room was clean and functional, although small (and I'd paid for an Executive Double - can only imagine what size a Standard Twin is) and the bathroom fixtures and fittings were really dated and crumby. It had one of those showers with the plexiglass/plastic doors, where unless you're the size of a six year old you bang your elbows trying to wash. Breakfast on Sunday only runs from 8.30 to 10.00 which seemed short hours for a country hotel. But overall, my stay was fine. I would say it's a solid 3 star hotel, not 4 by any stretch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Somerset

A little old fashioned

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very hot . However overall it was ok for what I needed it for. Great service in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Only an overnight stay but excellent service, beautiful hotel and grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elliott

As good as it gets in NW London

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This is about as good as it gets in NW London. While not the most luxurious of hotels, West Lodge definitely isn't bad for the area. The grounds are beautiful, and the restaurant has a great burger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans & Nirafrom West Yorkshire

Secret hideaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Great location and wonderful grounds.Lovely staff and pleasant restaurant.Genevieve at reception was most helpful. Close to Cockfoster tube station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alanfrom Durham, UK

Nice & quite with good access to North London

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Stayed on business for the 4 or 5th time, good location if you need to be close to North London but like a bit of quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Sheffield

Very good all round!!

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read some reviews before staying at this hotel and do have to say that they did the hotel an injustice!! Maybe some areas could do with I lick of paint but what a fantastic location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenafrom Wales

Refurbishment next?

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in need of refurbishment, especially the bedrooms. The room itself was well-equipped, but very tired looking and with old carpets. The bathroom was the least inviting: it was dark, the bathtub had permanent limescale stains and an old-fashioned wall-mounted hairdryer, although a hand-held one was also supplied. I had just stayed at a superb 4-star central London hotel which was only £5 more per night than West Lodge Park, but better by miles.... In my opinion, this is not a 4-star hotel, despite being set in gorgeous grounds, and definitely not worth paying £165 for a (Monday) night, room only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerardfrom Wigan

High Quality in all areas.

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vey high quality hotel in a rural location yet close to many areas of work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Jonesfrom Norfolk

Nice surprise

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay overnight, after watching the annual Chickenshed Christmas show. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at West Lodge Park Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bar/restaurant was an enjoyable, relaxing area at the end of the day, to include very comfortable seating. The grounds and views were absolutely fantastic, and this was in the middle of winter. Cannot wait until our next stay in the summer.