Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Only an overnight stay but excellent service, beautiful hotel and grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elliott

As good as it gets in NW London

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This is about as good as it gets in NW London. While not the most luxurious of hotels, West Lodge definitely isn't bad for the area. The grounds are beautiful, and the restaurant has a great burger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans & Nira from West Yorkshire

Secret hideaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Great location and wonderful grounds.Lovely staff and pleasant restaurant.Genevieve at reception was most helpful. Close to Cockfoster tube station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alan from Durham, UK

Nice & quite with good access to North London

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Stayed on business for the 4 or 5th time, good location if you need to be close to North London but like a bit of quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Jones from Norfolk

Nice surprise

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay overnight, after watching the annual Chickenshed Christmas show. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at West Lodge Park Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bar/restaurant was an enjoyable, relaxing area at the end of the day, to include very comfortable seating. The grounds and views were absolutely fantastic, and this was in the middle of winter. Cannot wait until our next stay in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RegBarton from Gloucester UK

Generally good

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found this hotel OK. The room was a good size, clean, warm, comfortable and well appointed. The hotel location and surroundings are excellent. I was wound up by reception, which was extremely slow at check in - there was only one chap and he was on the phone to someone for ages whilst I was kept waiting - to the point where I nearly left. Then when I went down to the restaurant, I was told there would be a long wait to get me in - so I eat in the bar in the end, which was OK really. The food itself was good, if a bit pricey. I didn't like the decor throughout the hotel which all went on about how fabulous they were - ok in moderation, but I thought it was all a bit self-congratulatory, which isn't really what we do in England, is it chaps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan

Great ambiance but noisy air condition system.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Staff and food very good, nice location in its own grounds
Cons: Noisy room, air con system. Did not like the payment policy of your preauthorisation not been credited back and seprate bill raised, watching the card
Great ambiance but noisy air condition system outside of room made sleep difficult. Staff and food very good.
3 out of 5
by angela from bermuda

Set in beautiful grounds

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The staff in the dining room were extremely helpful. The staff on reception, which was rarely manned, made me feel unimportant. Beautiful grounds.
Cons: Reception staff attitude. Again I rang ahead explaining that we had a lot of luggage and was still given a room which seemed to be in the attic!
Location: Cockfosters tube station was close by. Just off the M25 so easy to find. Beautiful grounds.
Despite calling ahead requesting an early check-in as we had flown in overnight from Bermuda, we sat waiting in the lobby from 9:30 until 1 pm before the room was ready. I had also explained that I had 4 heavy bags. My son was starting school in the UK, so we had rather a lot to bring! An elderly gentleman helped me up 2 very steep flights of stairs and endless doors to our room. It was not a good experience. It was hot and there was no A/C. We had booked an Executive room and I was disappointed. On the web-site the rooms looked beautiful but this room did not live up to our expectations. What was meant to be a totally relaxing 2 nights was disappointing and we checked out after the first night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a fantastic site, with 35 acres of grounds, however it is a bit "tired", the beds are not very comfortable, the sink in my bathroom was cracked and the food menu is very limited. I had the curry from the bar menu and it was quite a small portion and could have been bought in the local supermarket. Despite this the service was very good with very friendly and helpful staff and the free wifi was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Northampton

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Nice Hotel - Would Stay Again !