Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice hotel, great stopover for motorcycle tours

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, rooms and food. Very biker friendly
Cons: Nothing, all fine
Location: Basel visits. Great stopover hotel for bikers on their way to the Swiss and French Alps
Nice and friendly staff. Good restaurant. Great breakfast location overlooking the garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good place for a quiet and peaceful stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating. Excellent breakfast.
Location: Very handily placed for visiting Basel. Excellent public transport close by across the border in Switzerland. Golf course nearby and plenty of walks.
Enjoyed the peace and quiet and easy access to Basel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good to spend the night.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Comfortable, quiet and within budget. Right in the border with Switzerland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a gem! It's outside the city, near a cute French village and is surrounded by rolling hills and has a garden and stream out behind the building. The staff was beyond friendly and the breakfast was great. The room was very clean and overlooked the stream. I wish we could have stayed a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charming and friendly service

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely pleasant and friendly staff, delightful hotel, spotlessly clean and really go the extra mile. Breakfast was ample and good value and the bus service into town allows access to Basel. Nice local restaurants and a good option on site too. Nice bar and excellent pool. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Germany

A Nice Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Jenny is conveniently located outside the busy city of Basel in a quiet residential area that provides a relaxing atmosphere. The receptionist was very warm and friendly and provided us all the details we needed for our stay. There is a sauna and pool and site! The garden view from our clean room was very pleasant and the breakfast selection the next morning was an excellent way to start the day. A few minor things kept us from rating everything a '5'. The bathroom soap crumbled as we unwrapped the package and the shower, while pleasantly warm, never became hot. Also, we ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant but were disappointed in the relatively small amount of food we received for the price we paid. Finally, our end of meal mint was a cough drop! This made us laugh more than anything, but those details kept the wonderful experience from being perfect. All in all, Hotel Jenny is a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service, close to Basel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly owners, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vagabonds from Florida

Excellent service and breakfast

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel with a wonderful breakfast. It is right across the border with Switzerland and very close to Basel by car or bus. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. A great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alexander from Illinoise

good for overnight stay if you travel by car

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Short drive from Basel, quiet rural surrounding, nice small garden, decent restaurant next door, helpful english-speaking staff. Good for visiting Basel, exploring southern Elzas, or just overnight stay on your route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Koehl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Merci Beaucoup for the time you've taken to right a message about our house. All our team thanks you very much. Kind regards Monique