Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good breakfast. Very basic facilities. Rooms comfortable but TV channels only in Swedish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from USA

Tiny room, great breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel is an hour walk or quick subway ride from central station. Room is small, but good enough. The best part was the stupendous breakfast of scrambled eggs, Swedish meatballs, sausage, cereal, and yogurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The Rooms were fairly clean but a bit small.The breakfast was above average.The staff were quite cordial. Not bad at all.
Cons: If you start making major improvements the price will inevitably go up. Alright as it is for a Budget Hotel.
Location: The hotel is located ten minutes from the centre by metro and the metro station is a several minute walk from the hotel.
I have used this Hotel several times and it does what what it says on the tin. In my opinion all the nagative comments about it are not completely justified. It`s selling point is its price!!!(if you shop around and do the leg work) . You don`t get luxury but reasonable accommodation .If you want luxury try the Stockholm Hilton but be prepared to pay a whole lot more. The area has a coop supermarket which is reasonably priced and is open from 9-23 seven days a week, there is a kebab shop and a candy store in the neighbourhood. To reach the hotel you have to go through two tunnels under the motorway though to be fair they are quite well lit.Hotel is situated in an industrial area and is quite quiet and I would say reasonably safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The price was amazing for a hotel in the Stockholm area. Was also easy to get to.
Cons: The wi-fi was a bit crummy.
I arrived before check-in time but the room was ready so was allowed to check in early. Room was fairly small and bathroom was tiny, but clean. On the second night, water started flooding the room from the room above it! But was moved to another room which turned out to be larger and nicer so can't complain. Didn't try the breakfast so can't say anything about it. The location's not fabulous, but it only took me about 10 mins to walk there from the T-bana station. From the station, it only takes 15 minutes to get into Stockholm. Yes, there are two tunnels you have to walk through but they're well-lit and I didn't feel unsafe walking through them, even after dark. It's not hard to get to, as long as you know where you're going. The wi-fi sucks, either it didn't work or the signal was weak. But for the price, I really can't complain too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel accommodation for the price of a hostel. The breakfast was great, the amenities commensurate to the room rate paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Copenhagen

good value for money - however, be careful!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basically good for the price. Close to metro station within few stations from Stockholm center. At first we got a quadruple that was really run down, unclean with the feeling of a dormitory. We asked for another quadruple, and then - with no fuss - got a nice and clean one with good athmosphere. Breakfast buffet way of a quality way higher than you would expect at this price level. For me and my wife a good deal altogether. Our son booked a quadruple for his family with 3 kids the same days and had a very unpleasant experience. After we had been out eating in Stockholm together, he got a phone call from the hotel on the way back that he should have paid the room on arrival. He said he asked on arrival whether to pay now or at departure. The phone call was broken due to bad coverage under a tunnel. When he came back around 11 p.m., all his and his family's stuff had been removed form the room and they were told to leave. He spent most of an hour to convince the hotel personnel to accept direct payment and let them and their luggage back into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oz from USA\Midwest

Metro ride away

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Might not be in city center, but less than 10 minutes by subway, breakfast was awesome.. Room is small, but you should only be there to sleep and take shower so was good enough for that. Was out seeing sights rest of time.. Some rooms didn't have wifi reach to, so had to sit in public area to stream some games late at night from states. All in all, great place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from London

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a cheap hotel with a great location. The hotel is located next to E4/E20 and 7 minutes walk from the nearest tube station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not bad with that price

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
free wifi signal was too week in my room. I couldn't use wifi. room was not carpet so it was better. reasonal price.. good breakfast with fruit.