Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linda

Good Value - simple room.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very inexpensive. Good for sleeping and a shower with good water pressure.
Cons: The WiFi wouldn't connect in the room but it was late and I didn't persue it. Got connected the next morning while sitting in the car as we checked o
Location: Half an hour East of the Polish Mountain Hill Climb venue (in Flintstone MD).
Check in was a bit interesting as it was up a walk and a few steps. I'm partially handicapped and didn't want to do the trek so sent in my Sig other. Worked out ok. He had to bring me back a registration slip which needed to be filled out. Room (1 queen) was comfortable with a good working refrigerator. Shampoo was very tiny and we had to be VERY thrifty to make it last for both of us. No condition. The room would be cramped with two beds in it but was fine with one bed and two chair, plus a desk with a chair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

What you see...

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
What you see in the pictures is what you get in this hotel. The staff was really kind. The owners were glad to have us, and thanked us for staying each time we saw them. When we checked in, the room had been recently cleaned. And you could smell the cleaning/bleach smell through the door. The bathroom was clean, as was the room, it was just dated. The pillows, there were 2 on the bed, were flat and dead and when we asked for more, we were told they were on order but there weren't any others to be found. The hotel was about half full which meant that when anyone was outside talking, you could hear them in the room. The only real downside, was that it was advertised that hotel had laundry facilities, and we were informed by the evening desk girl that they did not have them. Which was unfortunate since this was a stop for my husband to get off the Appalachain Trail for the night, to get clean and to clean his clothes. There was a laundromat in town, which wasn't far, it just wasn't convenient. Also, the Potomac Grill, across the street had closed. Which is unfortunate because all the other food in town was horrible. We ended up staying a second night, so my husband could get laundry done as well as rest until he hit the trail again the next day. The staff was again extremely grateful and sweet. If you don't mind the no-frills place for a night, this will work for you. Just be prepared to find food outside of the town of Hancock, or bring your own!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robby from Germany

One night stay on our way to Washington

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for one night. All in all it was okay. The furniture is a bit vintage, but even fine for the rates. WiFi not available. Breakfast could be better. Bathroom clean. Very kind indian owner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beverly from Pittsburgh

Convenient location, but disappointing conditions!

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is convienently located for a car trip, bcause it sits off the main road. However, the cleanliness of the room (surface cleaning looks initially okay, but the heavy dust around the walls, at the carpet's edge and under the bed is disasterous for allery-sufferers or asthmatics), the aged and well-worn furniture, the old and very flimsy towels and bed linen, the peeling ceiling in the bathroom, poor lighting (not sufficient to read at night), and the scanty breakfast (they didn't even have tea bags) makes this a poor value for the money! However, the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Got what you paid for

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heater and air conditioner are not working in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: i see gazelles :)
Cons: lots of stuff!
Everything about the room was seriously disappointing. No cleanless, icy parking area, terrible ac voice, cold batroom etc. etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara Lawrence from McClure

It was ok

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My main complaint about the motel was the woman tried to book me a room with someone else
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com