Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al from VA

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and room. Nice fitness center. Pleasant staff.
Cons: The heating system was noisy and there was an odd noise coming from one of the appliances - either in my room or the room next door.
I only spent one night there. Nice facilities, room was clean and in good shape - the bed was very comfortable - good wi-fi signal (free). Fitness room was small but nice. My only complaints are minor - the heating system was noisy (granted, it was only 2 degrees F outside that night) and there was a strange sound that I couldn't track down. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob from NH

Big hotel rooms are a bit dated.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, big, but a bit outdated. Room was clean and nice, but older. Heater had no thermostat, it was either off or on. Woke up in the middle of the night cause the room was too warm. Woke up in the morning and room was too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacob from Ohio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denese Depeza from Bushkill, PA

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. The hotel, however, needs better upkeep. The bathroom fan was extremely noisy and sounded like a helicopter hovering overhead, the room had evidence of the previous occupant as personal items were left behind, and the room appeared not well cleaned. The hotel attendants were extremely helpful when I lodged a complaint about my room and every effort was made to correct the situation including a credit on my bill. In all the stay was comfortable, the hotel was quiet and noises from other rooms were non-existent. I hope that management keeps an eye on the maintenance and housekeeping at the hotel as it is situated in a lovely area and the hotel itself is quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice central location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: get rid of the cold weather
Location: close to dining and central city locations
close to large family living in Hagerstown area--six different locations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: easy to get to.
Cons: Lobby could have been warmer.
Location: close to food outlets.
Great Hotel for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cranberry

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Since breakfast closes at 10:00 AM, it would be nice if they can set up in the lobby some fruits, pastries, coffee/tea, and water.
Location: Whitetail Resort
We stayed here for an overnight when we went to Whitetail Resort for the New Year's snow tubing. Staff are accommodating and pleasant. We arrrived at the hotel around 3:00 PM. It has a nice welcoming lobby with free coffee, tea, and some pastries. You have several options for a walking distance fast food restaurants. Room is just right size and can sleep 2 adults and 2 kids. They also have good choices for quick and light breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Arkady from NYC

Dirty bed sheets

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I realize you can't really expect much of a 2.5 star hotel, but no excuse for dirty bed sheets. The price was right (hence the rating of 3 instead of 1 or 2), nonetheless... yuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome time!!

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my Husband enjoyed this hotel so much one of the better ones!!! You wont be disapointed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by W. Smeds

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com