Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
What you expect from a Best Western. Good value. Close to other restaurants. Complimentary breakfast mediocre at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

The hotel was not in the best location.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful. We felt the did not have enough staff to cover everything. The manger had to replace item at the Breakfast room.
Cons: They need enough staff to cover what they are doing.
Location: Not a good location
I did not feel it was a safe location. The staff was very nice. We choose the hotel because we read it was a conference center and we felt that would be in a good location. I was also surprised a the town of Hagerstown. Most of the stores were vacant in the uptown area. I feel the town is struggling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I found a roach in the bathroom and the hotel staff was very unfriendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel was terrible. Room smelled. restaurant was unpleasant looking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is kind of run down and dingy.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Price and proximity for park.
Cons: Needs updated and cleaned.
Location: ????
Very basic hotel. TV didn't work, big stain on wall next to my daughters bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Unclean

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness!
The ONLY reason this is not getting a 1 rating from me is because of the staff. When we arrived, I did my normal bed check for bugs and cleanliness. One of the beds looked as if someone had blown their nose on it (words from the staff). Also, the carpet was dirty. All around the perimeter of the room was crumbs and dust and trash. It didn't look as if anyone had vacuumed since the last few people. Next were the walls which had food and whatever on the walls. I called and asked for a bed change. The lady who had checked us in, came up with fresh sheets 'out of the dryer'. She took one look at the bed, said it looked like someone had blown their nose, took a picture and then changed the sheets. She told me that she was going to show this to her manager and to expect him to call or come to our room. We were leaving for dinner and that we would connect afterwards. When we returned from dinner, she said her manager said he would start a refund through Expedia or we could have another room which she had personally gone into and cleaned while we were gone. We chose to have the other room and were happy with its cleanliness. Overall, horrible condition. And while this lady was talking with us, she said she had had to clean another room which makes me ask why did the front desk attendant have to clean the rooms? Are they understaffed? Bad hotel, great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms & hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Check-in was easy. Pool was fun. Very easy access to area shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appalachia

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms and comfortable beds made it possible to relax. Loved the hazelnut coffee in the morning.
Cons: Some hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, or yogurt would be a nice addition to the cereals, breads, waffles, and oatmeal packages at breakfast.
Location: Antietam Battlefield and Hagerstown Premium Outlets are both less than 30 minutes away.
This was a lovely hotel with friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Cheap hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Remove the confederate flag from behind the front desk. Add more outlets to the rooms. Add better lighting in the rooms.
Location: The diner attached is a cute little diner, and the fellow running the attached wine/beer store is a gem.
It's a cheap hotel. You get what you pay for. The room was a bit dingy and the lighting left a lot to be desired, but other than that, the room was fine. What I was more upset by, was the confederate flag behind the front desk. Its presence made me feel very uncomfortable. Regardless of location in relation to the Mason-Dixon, there is no place for a symbol of hatred and oppression used as decoration in a "respectable" business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel with good breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Cons: The fan in the bathroom was very loud, and it turned on every time you turned the light on.
Location: This hotel is in a good location to visit DC, Gettysburg, Harper's Ferry, and Antietam
We stayed five nights here for a family vacation, and our room was very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast in the morning was very large, and they even had a waffle maker. The staff was friendly and helpful.