Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Both chairs in this ADA room were broken. The shower provided extremely low pressure and was difficult to get fixed in a convenient location for able bodied use. The elevators were equipped with industrial rubber mats which may provide good footing in case the floor of the elevator was flooded but produced a foul smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Great place

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and quick, and provided us a rollaway bed upon request. The room was nice and clean and there were no parking issues. Complimentary breakfast was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south fallsburg ny

Nice place

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Convince close to highway
Cons: Lighting in rooms could be better
Location: Close to high way
Quick stay for us had all the basics. Breakfast was hot. Room clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Dated and Cheap Feel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Wi-fi and good tv channel selection
Cons: Shampoo/soap quality, renovations, curtains, breakfast options (not healthy)
Location: Not much to do - only a good town for stopovers when on I-81
Room and bathroom is dated. Low quality shampoos and soaps. No tea for hot drink. STRONG smell of cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room. No real curtains - only sheers, leaving a lot of light in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Nice stop at end of long drive

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast with lots that others don't offer. Dispensers for shampoo, shower gel, and lotion instead of those little bottles.
Cons: Drapes to block morning sun.
Huge welcoming lobby. Comfortable room and beds. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinsburg wv

Birthday present

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I had a great birthday spent there. Other than no water pressure in the shower the stay was great!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Everything - including the elevator was filthy.
The front desk staff was very nice. The room was terrible and dirty. The elevator was dirty. The options for breakfast were terrible (not even a banana). It has made me rethink staying at Best Westerns. At least Hamptons are consistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, beds pretty comfy
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Didn't explore at all but there's a diner out front
For the price, this was a great deal. We checked in around 2am so were only here for a few hours and didn't really check out any of the facilities the hotel had to offer. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was your basic fruit, bagels and cereal so nothing special. I definitely wouldn't go here for a wedding as the name suggests but for a cheap place to crash for a night, it was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I work during the night, and they came into my room and drilled something while I was trying to sleep I was aware of what they were doing but still could of waited