Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
My lady and I loved the hotel. The only reason we didn't give it a 5 was because in that hall that we enter from parking smelled like cigar smoke and it was a nonsmoking facility. Other than that it was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Hagerstown, MD

Can't beat it for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Cozy, Comfy, cheap.
Cons: Nothing for the price. Nice value.
Location: Easy access to all that Hagerstown has. Right on Dual Highway with plenty of restaurants. Close to shopping in any direction.
If you're looking for somewhere to stay for a good price, this is one of the best in the area. The hotel is older and that is apparent, but not in the way that everything is falling apart, just that it could use updating. But the room was clean and beyond cozy. The bed was so comfortable. The heater/air conditioner worked great, nice tv, nice amenities in the room. The pool area was pretty surprising, wasn't expecting as much as they had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traci from PA

Great service

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were able to check in hours before the 3pm check in. The front desk staff were super nice even though they were really busy with a group there for a convention. A hot tub in the pool area would be a great addition. Free breakfast buffet nothing special. No fresh fruit. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Becky & Jim from Florida

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great stop for us. Very comfortable - we had been concerned about the reviews that said it was noisy from the bar/restaurant. However, we were there on a Sunday night and all were closed. On Monday AM we had the indoor pool all to ourselves! The staff was really nice except for the morning breakfast woman - she was not very helpful and was spraying the tables with disinfectant while we were eating. Other than that we would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine stay. Bed was too soft for our taste. Breakfast area too loud for morning sleeping, beeping waffle maker could wake the dead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stacey from akron, oh

careful when using expedia

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: the pool
Cons: hot breakfast to please those with a gluten problem. eggs and a meat are not too much to ask.
Location: 20 plus miles farther away from were i wanted to be, 20 plus miles farther than the website, expedia, said it would be b/c of some small print.
i had required to stay a close distance from my aunts house and the distance that shows in the info box of the hotel is a distance in a straight line! really?! who drives any where in a straight line? this was the first major disappointment. so instead of 15.62 miles, as it stated, it was actually 36 miles. needless to say, i spent $57 more than i was expecting in gas. now, for the hotel, my first initial experience was not good at all, but they corrected every thing and it was very pleasant. the first room was very musty, and a portable dehumidifier was running in the room. was not happy and they knew that, so without even asking, they set me up with a much better and beautiful room. the pool was great and, for anyone else that wasnt gluten intolerant, the free breakfast would be nice as well. biscuits and gravy and hot waffles. the service was very nice. they make your comfort their number 1 priority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Basic accommodations for a one-night stay. Breakfast was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

sleep and parking

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loud music from bar next door and over flow parking from that business location made our hotel parking very difficult. Getting to sleep was not easy.