Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice facilities

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant indoor pool area.
Just wanting a one night stopover, I did not expect it to be downtown. It was a bit hard to find, but the hotel had very good facilities and the staff was very good and very cooperative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hagerstown Clarion

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is our first stay at a Clarion and it won't be our last. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely friend. The hotel looks like it may be a little older and may have been renovated recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Would be a nice place to stay for more than 1 day!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Hotel staff was wonderful and checking in was a breeze, pet friendly and has a nice indoor pool. We stayed in a non poolside room which was nice because there was no chlorine smell. Breakfast is next to the pool in a pretty environment. Beds were comfortable and had a nice selections of different pillows. Barefoot Bernie's is next door and food was excellent, crowd was enjoyable and bar was fully stocked. Overall, I was very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dennis from toronto

family trip

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
good and comfortable place to stay. nice indoor pool. would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karl from Baltimore

Water Issues

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
Upon entering the hotel lobby, it was evident that there was a indoor pool. The pool chemical smell was quite noticeable. Fortunately, the pool smell was not noticeable in the rooms. We noticed in our hotel room bathroom water coming from the base of the toilet (leaky O-ring?) and water damage to the base of the door. We asked for and received a new room. The 2nd room also had a leaky toilet (from the base of the tank). Since the leak was much slower we just stayed in the room for our 1 night stay. It's obvious that the hotel was built 40+ years ago, some amenity upgrades and maintenance items that should have been made have not been attended to. Other Hagerstown hotels were fully booked when we made our last minute reservations. We'll hopefully make more advanced plans in the future and be able to stay at a different hotel. Overall everything was okay to good, but not great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
My room had a very damp musty smell. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stephen from altoona, pa

Great for the price and more

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
My room was poolside (I highly recommend it) and it was very nice. The pool side garden with the fish looks great and everything adds a romantic vibe to it. I went with friends and it was still a great time for all of us. The location of hotel is not bad. Easily assessable to multiple restaurants in the area. The staff was great for my needs. U definitely will stay there again next time I'm in town...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stephanie was great at checking us in. She was very helpful.