Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karlfrom Baltimore

Water Issues

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon entering the hotel lobby, it was evident that there was a indoor pool. The pool chemical smell was quite noticeable. Fortunately, the pool smell was not noticeable in the rooms. We noticed in our hotel room bathroom water coming from the base of the toilet (leaky O-ring?) and water damage to the base of the door. We asked for and received a new room. The 2nd room also had a leaky toilet (from the base of the tank). Since the leak was much slower we just stayed in the room for our 1 night stay. It's obvious that the hotel was built 40+ years ago, some amenity upgrades and maintenance items that should have been made have not been attended to. Other Hagerstown hotels were fully booked when we made our last minute reservations. We'll hopefully make more advanced plans in the future and be able to stay at a different hotel. Overall everything was okay to good, but not great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room had a very damp musty smell. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stephenfrom altoona, pa

Great for the price and more

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was poolside (I highly recommend it) and it was very nice. The pool side garden with the fish looks great and everything adds a romantic vibe to it. I went with friends and it was still a great time for all of us. The location of hotel is not bad. Easily assessable to multiple restaurants in the area. The staff was great for my needs. U definitely will stay there again next time I'm in town...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stephanie was great at checking us in. She was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bradyfrom Buffalo

Great stay heart price

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were good. Great breakfast and loved the pool layout and atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aprilfrom W.V.

happy guest

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay we were staying with our kids so we really enjoyed our poolside room! I really liked the pool area and how the room lead out into the pool area! We really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
My lady and I loved the hotel. The only reason we didn't give it a 5 was because in that hall that we enter from parking smelled like cigar smoke and it was a nonsmoking facility. Other than that it was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margofrom California

Place to stay but...

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is continental with waffles. Front desk was very helpful on getting is directions. Room was ok ... Clean but nothing notable.