Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester

Had a problem and got lies and no help

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Room was big and thoughtfully laid out!
Location: Try Rik's Cafe - totally awesome food and great atmosphere!
We were attending a wedding and I wanted to find a hotel nearby with a heated indoor pool. It cost extra but I thought it would be a nice treat for my wife (she loves the water!) After dinner we went down to the pool and it was completely dark, the room was cold, and the water freezing. The person at the desk said it was only heated during the winter. It was April and 50 degrees outside, not exactly beach weather! Their online listing or billboards said nothing about it being seasonal. I explained that I was disappointed about the pool and wondered if they could offer me a partial discount of $15 or $20 since I would have gone cheaper and closer to wedding if I were not going for the heated pool. They couldn't help me then because I prepaid through Expedia and a manager was not around. I called back and was told it was closed due to a remodel from a couple weeks ago. A manager got in touch with me and told me the other winter excuse. The manager offered me a small future discount at the same hotel but that doesn't do me any good. I would have been glad for any sort of decent coupon for the chain but he said he couldn't do that. Dissapointing for sure that there was no resolution. PS The TV reception was crappy and shower barely put out enough water to take a shower so skip room 328.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hagerstown

Good, Better, Best

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We stayed there during a small construction job be completed on our home. The staff was very nice, the room very clean and the small breakfast set up was very pleasant. I would recommend this facility to a one night or a multiple night stay. They even had a small pool and exercise room. Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by gerald, Hotel Management
Dear Good Better Best, We truly love getting this great comment. So we all salute you Thank you................. Gerald L Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fenton, MI

Very nice staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, extremely friendly, spacious, great price.
Cons: Seal up the door to conceal hall light.
Location: I ate at Rik's. Had a NY strip and great glass of wine. Very nice staff, not a chain.
This hotel is great except for the BRIGHT LIGHT shining through the door from the hall. One of my pet peeves. The lady at the front desk was more than nice. I forgot my pillow and they sent it to me Fed-Ex with a T-shirt I had no idea I left behind. Also, the smoking thing right outside the back exit/entrance was not my favorite. There should be a better place for smoker's, not in my path of entering the hotel, whether that be in the front or the back of any establishment. I used to smoke, I get it, but nonetheless stinky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by gerald, Hotel Management
Dea Fenton , Mi We are truly sorry that you were unhappy that some of the guests were smoking outside, We truly are working on a better place for our guest that smokes. Again we really are sorry. Please visit us again real soon. Gerald Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie,Pa

Family Gathering

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the cleanliness, and the wonderful breakfast.
Cons: The pool water could have been warmer.
Location: It was easy to find; good parking. Nice restaurants nearby. We went to the city park, which was wonderful with playgrounds and lakes.
Our daughter and family live in Va. Beach and we live in northwest Pa. So we made this spot in Hagerstown a midway point for us to gather. Our grand-daughters are 5 and 3 and we don't get to see them very often due to distance, so this visit was delightful and very important to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by GERALD, Hotel Management
Dear Family We are just so very pleased that you and your family had a great stay . From all of us here at the Comfort Suites Hotel. Tell your grand kids we said hello. Please come back and visit us real soon. Best Regards Gerald L
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altoona, PA.

Nice place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Close to Interstate, shopping and restaurants. Big clean comfortable room.
Stayed one night on our way home from vacation. Big room, very quiet, close to restaurants and shopping, very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Room was clean, bed comfortable, staff kind. Just fine for a quick stop. The pool is closed for renovation so I would have been disappointed if I was staying more than a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is hands down the best hotel deal we got on our holiday's vacation. Had just stayed in a couple of higher end hotels on the days prior and the Comfort had so much more... It included breakfast, WiFi, Fridge and Microwave... And SPACE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom nashville

good value

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. Great room, extremely comfortable and quiet. Bright and spacious lobby, breakfast area, and corridors. Very good buy at $75/night, but not more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com