Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom i

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Great experience, close to mall, clean rooms, only complaint is water in swim pool was kind of cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Bright, spacious room.

Posted May 25, 2015
Location: Near a mall and restaurants.
We had a wonderful stay at Hagerstown, MD. The staff was very helpful. The room was bright which was great for two people with vision problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very clean and great beds, the staff was great, breakfast was one of the best, its close to shopping and places to eat. Overall great place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Housekeeping walked in on us 4 times. Thought they would know the room was occupied. The breakfast was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Hotel is decent for the price. Shopping and restaurants are very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, PA

Awesome Breakfast!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Rooms could use an update. Also I think the suites should have jacuzzi tubs.
Location: Great location near shopping and restaurants.
The hotel room was nothing special. The pool was nice and warm. But the best part was the good breakfast and the wonderful lady who cooked it and took car of everyone at the breakfast. She was so nice. The creamed chipped beef was amazing and so was the waffels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Alexandria, VA

Hotel on a downhill slide

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
No wonder the hotel is inexpensive--it's on a downhill slide, aging and in need of some investment/improvements/updates/replacements. The website is out of date--the complimentary breakfast is not on real dishes, like the site says, nor is there bacon or other breakfast meat. The shower in our room is in need of repair--the water barely came out a trickle, while most of it poured out of the tub faucet. The desk said, "They probably need to oil the (something or other)." If they know it needs to be done, why don't they do it? We stayed two night. The second day, Housekeeping came before we left the room, headed for the ski slopes. We asked them to return later, but they never did. The toaster at the breakfast has a sign telling users to push "cancel" to pop up your toast/bagel/etc., but the cancel button is darn near invisible, we couldn't fine it, so our bagels burned. Mentioning this to staff, they said, "Oh. Yeah. We used to have a label on the cancel button, but it came off, and I've never thought to take the sign (about the cancel button) off." All this is indicative of hotel owner, management, and staff that don't really care. Everything would have been adequate and, perhaps, even above par with very little thought, training, and effort. We won't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it without a warning to not expect much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the water pressure, lack of housekeeping, and issues with the toaster in the breakfast room. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tunisfrom Brackney pa

Good stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
This chain is are first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015