Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very clean and great beds, the staff was great, breakfast was one of the best, its close to shopping and places to eat. Overall great place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Housekeeping walked in on us 4 times. Thought they would know the room was occupied. The breakfast was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Hotel is decent for the price. Shopping and restaurants are very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, PA

Awesome Breakfast!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Rooms could use an update. Also I think the suites should have jacuzzi tubs.
Location: Great location near shopping and restaurants.
The hotel room was nothing special. The pool was nice and warm. But the best part was the good breakfast and the wonderful lady who cooked it and took car of everyone at the breakfast. She was so nice. The creamed chipped beef was amazing and so was the waffels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Best value in Hagerstown

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Repairs and maintenance
Location: There is nothing in Hagerstown
There are some rooms that need repairs. Hole in the side of the tub. Wallpaper falling off the walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Good ubication

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Breakfast really good. Hotel close to everything, people super nice and friendly! Love it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

High Expectations didnt come through

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The size of the room and the bed comfort.
Cons: Cleanliness. There were burn holes in my sheets and blanket. also little stuff all over the carpet felt like someone had just stayed there
Location: WHITETAIL SNOWBOARDING
When we got their both tvs were not working and the phone was not working. I notified the front desk mutiple times though it happened all weekend. Our tv didnt work the whole stay and neither did our phone. I will say the Late night front desk staff was very helpful and did all she can but the room shouldve been ready in every aspect.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Everything good except the cable

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Fix the TV service
We weren't staying long - arrived after midnight and had to depart early the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast we good. However, the free wifi was slow and the cable went out shortly after our arrival and never came back on, so we couldn't watch TV, and had a hard time falling asleep. Not sure if it was an issue with the hotel or with the cable provider, but the hotel didn't seem to notice or care. TV was out in the breakfast area too. I did overhear one staff member tell another guest that the TV "usually doesn't work" or something of the sort. I don't believe the issue was confined to our room. Would be nice to see the hotel management be a little more proactive and responsive and at least admit that there was a problem, ask how my night was, apologize, and ultimately, take action make sure it doesn't happen again. If this is a known issue, it should be fixed. Bottom line - I wouldn't stay here again without some sort of assurance that the TV issue is fixed for good, especially with so many other options in the area at the same price. To some people it may not matter, but we always fall asleep with the TV on so it ruined our night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the wi-fi service and lack of cable service during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Churchville,NY

On our way from Rochester,NY to Florida

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nice room,good breakfast and very friendly staff.We have stayed before on our way to Florida or South Carolina,and have not been disaapointed .