Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Though I called before booking reservation to explain our "special need" for our child--we still encountered an issue at check-in to the point that though it was 2:30am we could not stay there. I had to reload all of our bags and the incredibly tired children back in our car and stay somewhere else. Luckily the wonderful people at Expedia helped with this cancelation and I was able to re-book elsewhere in the same area. There are several other choices--pick one of them instead. I put okay for the facilities, cleanliness, and comfort ratings because I can't leave it blank--but we never made it past the lobby so I'm not actually sure what it was like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

It was good, however, it could be better.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Kind staff. Wide room, many useful furniture. Very reasonable price. Close to the highway. Many good restaurants and shopping malls near the hotel.
Cons: The only thing I disappointed about the hotel was the cleaness of the room floor and old carpet.
Location: It is close to the highway. There are many restaurants and shopping malls near the hotel.
I stayed at the hotel on my way to home from Boston. I slept well and got freshed at the hotel which has large and silent room and kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and airy

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: modern, clean, kids liked the small pool
Location: restaurants and shopping
great breakfast, nice and chatty staff, even at 6 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

best place to stay when visiting Antietam NBP

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: not much
Location: see above
Only 20 minutes from the Antietam National Battlefield Park visitors center, this hotel is a great value and excellent place to stay. Nearby are lots of restaurant choices, terrific shopping options, the Potomac River and more. The night we stayed there, there were lots of guests, but that didn't interfere with anything at all. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the last five years and on this visit, it appeared that the room had recently been done over and the bed was brand new, I believe. The bed was THE BEST BED I've ever slept in at any hotel. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient unless you're looking for a gourmet meal, in which case Cracker Barrel and other options are nearby. I have stayed in a number of Carlson's Country Inn & Suites hotels and this one is the nicest I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location for us.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience, little extras like cookies and coffee 24/7.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We didn't really do a lot except visit but we did visit a local park for the fireworks for July 4th and my grandchildren enjoyed playing there, too.
We were visiting family and the hotel was in a perfect location for us. We loved the breakfast that is included in the price and the pool was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, NJ

Last hotel of a long trip!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: pool, common outdoor patio area, location
Cons: pool towels should never run out. Carpet in the hallway was wet, stained and messy. Wish the train didn't need to blow it's whistle so many times!
Location: Mall, restaurants - great chili place across the highway in a strip mall, Chuck E Cheese basically in the same parking lot
Fine hotel - very very convenient location. Pool area small but nice and warm. Outdoor common patio area very nice. Breakfast was very boring but got you by. The hardwood floor in part of the room was a very nice touch. Room size good - even a little extra room which was nice. Bathroom very nice. However the very loud train that came by at 3:45am and again at 6:30am was loud enough to wake up the dead. Bells,whistle very annoying. Front desk staff wasn't around when we checked in. Rang the bell and still waited 5 - 10 minutes for someone to show up. Once they did show up they were very nice and very helpful; much better than the staff the next morning. When checking out the staff at the front desk could not handle me and another guest at the counter and someone on the phone all at the same time. They did not know how to multi task. Pool had no towels. Had to go to the front desk twice for them and was eventually given bath mats to use as towels cause the towels were in the dryer. Overall though not a bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness.
Convenient location to local attractions (racetrack, downtown, battlefield). Wish there were more restaurant options nearby...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel was clean, comfortable, and convenient. WiFi was strong and breakfast was typical. Staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pool was cloudy. Tops off curtains were very dusty. Rug was worn. Bed ruffle was not on the bed correctly. I picked up a pamphlet on the desk and the bottom was stuck to the desk. We were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from chicago

nice people doing a nice job!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Awesome staff doing a great job at the Hagerstown,Md location..Really went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience. Breakfast was a nice touch,great location,if you were like us visiting Civil War sites like Gettysburg,Antietem,Harpers Ferry this was a great spot to base it upon.