Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room was had a huge desk which was too big to be in the room and made getting in and out of bed on that side a little difficult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mashpee, MA

For $60 a night it was great

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Clean, comfortable, great location. Breakfast was a bit light but the price was right. I would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

night of business travel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean
I stopped here for a nights stay before an interview. I have to say it was quite the shock when I got to my very outdated room that the heat had not been turned on. With wind chills as low as -20, the least hospitality I would expect as a paying guest is that they would have turned the heat on ahead of time. Some other nit picky things include no conditioner, just shampoo. I also have to add that I was very disappointed that there was no iron in the room. When I called down to the main desk I was told that I needed to come retrieve the iron myself. When I went down for the iron the desk clerk barely looked at me before shoving the iron in my face. When I asked if I could also have an ironing board, he looked at me and said oh do you really need that? Yes, yes I do sir. So he comes out hands me a full sized ironing board and did not offer to help me carry in up the the fourth floor, once. Needless to say, I will spend a Few dollars extra next time to receive basic hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The hotel was decent enough for a short term stay. We were in a smoke free room but it still smelled a little like smoke. Other than that, everything was alright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakeland,fl.

close to relatives in Boonsboro direct route

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: clean and neat and a central location.
Cons: pet waste bags and a outside disposal - also have bottled water availalbe
Location: batterfield in sharpsburg Nora Roberts in Boonsboro performances by Barbara ingram students in their theater
I felt safe and secure in my room. there was no loud noises and there was enough heat which was very important to me since I'm from a central florida location. The place was easy to find and both my husband and I enjoyed the waffles. they were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent room - great staff!

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, fairly clean room & friendly staff. Perfect for a quick stop off of Rt 80
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresafrom Georgia

Not Again

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very run down hotel. I felt like I was in a cheesy movie back from the 70's. No room updates; bedspreads with floral design. Yuk! If you are on a budget then it might be fine, but next time I visit I will pay another $10-$20 for a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Alexandria, Virginia

Absolutely Nasty!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst, nastiest, disgusting hotel that I have ever stayed in!