Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

night of business travel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean
I stopped here for a nights stay before an interview. I have to say it was quite the shock when I got to my very outdated room that the heat had not been turned on. With wind chills as low as -20, the least hospitality I would expect as a paying guest is that they would have turned the heat on ahead of time. Some other nit picky things include no conditioner, just shampoo. I also have to add that I was very disappointed that there was no iron in the room. When I called down to the main desk I was told that I needed to come retrieve the iron myself. When I went down for the iron the desk clerk barely looked at me before shoving the iron in my face. When I asked if I could also have an ironing board, he looked at me and said oh do you really need that? Yes, yes I do sir. So he comes out hands me a full sized ironing board and did not offer to help me carry in up the the fourth floor, once. Needless to say, I will spend a Few dollars extra next time to receive basic hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The hotel was decent enough for a short term stay. We were in a smoke free room but it still smelled a little like smoke. Other than that, everything was alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakeland,fl.

close to relatives in Boonsboro direct route

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: clean and neat and a central location.
Cons: pet waste bags and a outside disposal - also have bottled water availalbe
Location: batterfield in sharpsburg Nora Roberts in Boonsboro performances by Barbara ingram students in their theater
I felt safe and secure in my room. there was no loud noises and there was enough heat which was very important to me since I'm from a central florida location. The place was easy to find and both my husband and I enjoyed the waffles. they were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We wanted to be near our destination along with the room rates. We were only staying one night and were there about 8 hours total. This met our needs and we were very pleased with the results. Also, we had coffee and a snack before wehit the road again. We would use again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DE

A cheap place to sleep

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: little quieter
Location: was close to the affair I was attending
All I needed was a bed. Slept through most of the "experience". Bed comfortable, water hot, room clean, inexpensive. What's not to like.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you have a truck or trailor

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel as a stop on a multi-state move because it allowed pets. It was only after entering the single entrance that I saw that there's only one way in/out, on a steep slope, with a 9' clearance and many sharp turns. It required me to dismantle the tow from the moving truck so I could get back out, and management offered no apologies for my troubles. Pets require an extra fee per pet, per night. In addition, the room was dirty and uncomfortable, people with pets are given first floor rooms which are excessively noisy, and the management is careless (gave me the key card to someone else's room). I wouldn't recommend this location to anyone, not even for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Calvinfrom Woodbridge Va

Great time

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay descent room wit mini fridge a coffee pots. Rooms are well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very clean

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is now on my list of hotels to stay on business trips
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoAnnefrom Massachusetts

Hotel needs serious updating

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not in good condition. The barhroom door wouldnt close. Bathtub bottom kept moving in. Cracks in the ceiling with the parts hanging down. Bedspread was out of date and had holes on the inside.