Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York State

Sometimes a bargain is not a bargain.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff friendly.
Cons: Eliminate the smoke odor. Non-smoking rooms should not share ventilation with smoking rooms, nor should they be recycled smoking rooms.
Chose this hotel based on other reviews and the price. Staff was very friendly. Not a bad looking room, very clean, comfortable bed, equipped with tv, fridge, microwave and individual cup coffee maker. However the elevator and the corridors smelled of stale smoke, and after spending time in the room, the room also had a noticeable stale odor which gave me a headache over night. The hotel is located on the highway so traffic is very audible (thankfully I had earplugs with me.) Breakfast was disappointing, no fruit or protein to be found, weak coffee, no cream or half and half, some juices, milk, and a selection of cereal, waffles, bread, muffins and bagels. I will not return to Days Inn based on this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Very happy

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great.
Location: location is great as it is close to all ammenities
Made an unexpected stop here and couldn't be happier. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean and had a microwave and fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room was had a huge desk which was too big to be in the room and made getting in and out of bed on that side a little difficult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mashpee, MA

For $60 a night it was great

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Clean, comfortable, great location. Breakfast was a bit light but the price was right. I would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

night of business travel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean
I stopped here for a nights stay before an interview. I have to say it was quite the shock when I got to my very outdated room that the heat had not been turned on. With wind chills as low as -20, the least hospitality I would expect as a paying guest is that they would have turned the heat on ahead of time. Some other nit picky things include no conditioner, just shampoo. I also have to add that I was very disappointed that there was no iron in the room. When I called down to the main desk I was told that I needed to come retrieve the iron myself. When I went down for the iron the desk clerk barely looked at me before shoving the iron in my face. When I asked if I could also have an ironing board, he looked at me and said oh do you really need that? Yes, yes I do sir. So he comes out hands me a full sized ironing board and did not offer to help me carry in up the the fourth floor, once. Needless to say, I will spend a Few dollars extra next time to receive basic hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The hotel was decent enough for a short term stay. We were in a smoke free room but it still smelled a little like smoke. Other than that, everything was alright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eugenefrom Amsterdam

Good value for you dollars

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the perfect place to stay on a road trip between destinations. The hotel is quiet, clean, the room has a fridge and free wifi. The neighborhood is a heavily traveled road but that means you have access to a lot of stores and fast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakeland,fl.

close to relatives in Boonsboro direct route

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: clean and neat and a central location.
Cons: pet waste bags and a outside disposal - also have bottled water availalbe
Location: batterfield in sharpsburg Nora Roberts in Boonsboro performances by Barbara ingram students in their theater
I felt safe and secure in my room. there was no loud noises and there was enough heat which was very important to me since I'm from a central florida location. The place was easy to find and both my husband and I enjoyed the waffles. they were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent room - great staff!

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, fairly clean room & friendly staff. Perfect for a quick stop off of Rt 80