Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Just a place to sleep at.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: This property needs a serious upgrade especially the rooms. Breakfast was terrible.
The room was outdated and old. Carpet as an weird odor and bedspreads are from the 80s. Toilet did not flush. Towels were old and not the best to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Furniture is a bit dated but functional. The hotel should consider updating the furniture.
Location: Historical district, Hagerstown Park very nice. We came mainly to visit family who live in the area.
Very nice hotel, clean and accomodating. The staff was friendly and presentable. Convenient and centrally located to everything our trip was focused on. We stayed 5 days and would stay at this hotel again if the situation presented itself. I would recommend Days Inn in Hagerstown Md to anyone who wishes to be in the area for short or even extended stays. Really nothing negative to say about this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff but terrible facility

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: staff are nice.
Cons: all rooms
Smokey rooms. I mean rooms. We switched 3 rooms and all non-smoke rooms are smokey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very friendly atalltimes.Nomatterwhattimedaornight

Posted Jun 22, 2015
From the manager, who was always friendly, respectful, and polite. Right down to the front desk clerk, Scott and the housekeeping lady. Everything was nice. My families stay was humid and the room needed a little Febreeze and air conditioning, other than that, everything was great. The breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to what I needed

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Cons: UPGRADE ... carpets, window treatments, bedspreads, bathroom fixtures, furnishings.
Bare basic - no luxury, no amenities, just a good location with safe parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Good value, clean room, friendly staff. We just stayed one night, but were happy with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay At Hagerstown Days INN

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The room was supposed to be a none smoking room, maybe they just stopped letting people smoke last week. The room, bedding, pillows, and towels all smelled of smoke. I got in late so I didnt ask to change rooms, I doubt there would have made a difference. Wont stay at another Days INN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Sometimes a bargain is not a bargain.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff friendly.
Cons: Eliminate the smoke odor. Non-smoking rooms should not share ventilation with smoking rooms, nor should they be recycled smoking rooms.
Chose this hotel based on other reviews and the price. Staff was very friendly. Not a bad looking room, very clean, comfortable bed, equipped with tv, fridge, microwave and individual cup coffee maker. However the elevator and the corridors smelled of stale smoke, and after spending time in the room, the room also had a noticeable stale odor which gave me a headache over night. The hotel is located on the highway so traffic is very audible (thankfully I had earplugs with me.) Breakfast was disappointing, no fruit or protein to be found, weak coffee, no cream or half and half, some juices, milk, and a selection of cereal, waffles, bread, muffins and bagels. I will not return to Days Inn based on this stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Bowie

Not very clean

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The bathtub was filthy. When I complained, they told me the hotel was full and they could not move me to another room. They did not offer to clean the room. I went to the store and bought cleaning supplies to clean it myself because there was no way I'd take a shower in that tub as dirty as it was. I did sleep well until about 4 am when the smoke detector started to chirp, and continued to chirp every ten minutes. Batteries -especially in a high occupancy building - should be changed regularly to avoid this issue and to ensure they are working in the event they are needed. When I complained about the smoke detector, all I received was "so sorry sir". The grounds could use a make over and the building needs a coat of paint to make it more inviting. I would avoid this hotel if you have another option. Thank goodness this was only a one night stay for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very happy

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great.
Location: location is great as it is close to all ammenities
Made an unexpected stop here and couldn't be happier. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean and had a microwave and fridge.